Come and help looking after my children in Fuerteventura, Canary Islands, Spain

Country

Spain

updated   Last minute

Favourited 584 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    22  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!

    We're a family living in Fuerteventura, Canary Islands... We're looking forward to find somebody which could help me with babysitting especially. If you want to teach the kids other languages: this would be fabulous too!
    Taking care of them, bringing them / pick them up to/from school and prepare their food... They are ten, eight and five years old.
    We love the nature, animals... Some dogs and cats are living with us.
    I'm working at a hotel's reception...
    We have a small garden where the kids could play. I prefer when they're playing in the garden, doing handcrafts, playing Lego, Playmobil, doing puzzles...than watching at any screen!
    The oldest likes to dance and to paint...
    The middle likes to do work in the garden..
    And the smallest is still knowing the hole world!!! ;-)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You could learn Spanish and know the typical "silent island from the Canary Islands"... we could also teach you german...
    If you like surfing...here is the right place.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Taking care of them, bringing them / pick them up to/from school and prepare their food...
    Playing with them, paying attention...
    As less screens as possible... :-)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Shared room with the other volunteer. One bathroom in common with the other volunteer.

    Breakfast, lunch and dinner will be provided.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You could go surfing, windsurfing or kitesurfing.
    Visiting typical Canary villages Betancuria, Pájara or Morro Jable, the dunes of Corralejo or "la playa de Sotavento".
    Scuba diving or diving is also possible.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (3.9)

Cultural exchange: (3.8)

Communication: (4.0)


















Host ref number: 774873668647