Learn English at a mountaintop country estate with our British, American family in Umbria, Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 45 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/03/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an American-British family with two little boys ages 6 and 8. The mother is a writer. We invite you to enjoy our mountaintop country estate with a swimming pool. The boys go to school every day when it is in session. We want to host a warm-hearted helper to assist the mother running the household joyfully. The two boys are bilingual and speak Italian and English. The family speaks English at home. One child has learning difficulties and workers with psychological training and ADHD experience are preferred.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a culturally rich area bordering Tuscany-Umbria with many possible daytrips to cultural events. Nearby are the medieval towns of Gubbio, Assisi, Perugia, Siena, Florence, Cortona, etc. Our home dates back to the seventeenth century with a pool on top of Mt Corona. We want to share with you the panoramic views of castles, olive groves and verdant mountain range. A poetic location frozen in time. Day hikes and mountain biking are popular on our quiet road.

  • Help

    Help

    I am seeking an experienced and warm-hearted helper. I will check your childcare references, so please send three. We don't host a smoker or drug user. You will be treated as a member of the family. If you would like to stay for at least two months (longer preferred) please apply by sending your references.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    We are happy to host an Italian who can tutor the kids in Italian whilst practicing English with us.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private bedroom and shared bathroom. Food is eaten communally with family and you will help in the menu planning and meal preparation.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will not have to work everyday. On your free days off you can use the bus or train station for any trips you want to make further afield. If you want to bring your own car, there is parking for it here. We have lots of experience hosting helpers who are still very close friends. We want the visitor to feel part of the family, so stay long enough for this to occur.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    schedule will vary based on the events of the week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (3.3)

Cultural exchange: (3.0)

Communication: (3.0)







Host ref number: 774723387559