Help a couple on a small Finca with olive trees outside Mora De Ebre, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/03/2021

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a retired English couple, now living in Spain, We have a small finca 3km outside Mora De Ebre, with olive trees. We also have three large dogs who are not working dogs but part of our family.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in Catalunia, not at all touristy, visitors to this area come for the fishing, walking, climbing, cycling and to experience the catalan way of life. Our neighbors speak Catalan.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with the heavy work in the garden, strimming , weeding plus cutting and stacking logs .

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a caravan with a double bed or our spare bedroom also with a double bed, for when it is colder, We live in a two bedroom bungalow in a 1.4 hectre field, 3 km out of the market town of Mora De Ebre.

    If you like our food you are more than welcome to eat with us, but if vegan or special diet,(alergies. Gluton free etc.) I will take you shopping, the preparation and cooking of your food is up to you.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Mora De Ebre has three large supermarkets lots of smaller shops.plenty of bars and restaurants, but most close quite early. Cities such as Barcelona, Tarragona and Reus, can be reached by rail from Mora La Nova on the other side of the river. Our nearest beach is about 35 min's away by car but the busy resort of Salou is about 50 min's away. Most of the locals speak Catalan but will speak Spanish. We are not smokers.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 774574288589