Share your culture and have fun helping me make my renovation dreams come true in Arneburg, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/01/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I’m a musician and just moved to a flat in a little-known town in east Germany called Stendal near the Elbe. I would love a hand with getting my flat in order as I have a few little projects that need a bit of help to be realised.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I speak both English and German fluently. I can help with paperwork and have good connections to the German establishment in Berlin.

    I’m a musician born in Australia but lived in berlin for 25 years. Now I teach kids and adults music and english, and will start teaching at a nearby school in winter. My kids are pretty lively and lovely. I have a lot of multi-cultural friends who like to come and stay as well. We just moved to this town so we are yet to settle in and find out its many magics 🙂
    I look forward to hosting people who want to share their culture and like music, dancing and having fun while getting stuff done and making dreams come true!

  • Help

    Help

    We just moved from the big city (Berlin) to this small city (Stendal) and are trying to comfy in the new flat. There are lots of things to do, from mounting small cupboards to building ikea furniture and painting walls. I would happily welcome anyone with skills in crafting or woodwork or drilling and general diy.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Simple lodgings. Bedrooms in the house. Full-working bathroom with bathtub. Kitchen is being renovated but usable.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Stendal is a Hansestadt so it's full of beautiful old historical buildings. There's a lot of forests nearby, as well as the Elbradwanderweg etc. A great bike track on which you can ride all the way up to Hamburg or all the way down south to Czechoslovakia.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Our internet is OK but won't start till the 22nd of October

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There's lots of parking in the street downstairs, and the town lake is just 2 blocks away.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We have a cat so a workawayer with a pet would have to have a pet which is cat-friendly :-)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 774136154236