A project of life, help us renovate our home in Prévinquières, France



Favourited 5 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Facebook verified
  • Description


    We are two people. Jean-Louis, the owner of the place and I Frédéric his tenant.
    I was touched by the situation of Jean-Louis. He has a severely disabled son Sebastian who lives with his parents. One day or the other they will not be there to take care of Sebastien. Speaking with Jean-Louis, we came up with a project for a gîte and a tavern that could finance a quality institution for Sébastien when his parents can no longer take care of him.
    That's why we call on volunteer workers.
    We want to highlight a place neglected for 20 years.
    These are two isolated houses in Aveyron, a beautiful region.
    One house is to be completely renovated and the other is finished.
    There are also many green spaces to highlight and the creation of a large vegetable garden.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Language practice

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I speak a little bit English and Spanish. I would like to learn more.
    The area is very beautiful, there is a leisure base on the edge of Aveyron 2 km. A little further away are prehistoric sites, medieval cities and towns, etc.
    And all summer is organized parties, concerts, meals in the surrounding villages.

  • Help


    We need help with brushing, cutting hedges, fencing and gardening.
    We also need help for the renovation of the house, electricity, carpentry, plumbing, painting etc ...
    There is a henhouse to repair. Build a small greenhouse with recovery windows.
    And surely a lot of other things that I do not think about here.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    To accommodate the workers there are 8 boxes, a large room, a large kitchen and a bar! You can come with children or animals but beware, the houses are on the roadside. Even if there are not many cars, there are still some.

    We provide food from local markets and producers. There is a large kitchen for the workers where they will be autonomous for all meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is no public transport here, it is very isolated. The train station is Villefranche de Rouergue where I can pick you up.
    There is no phone or wifi. Internet access is via smartphones.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 773227939997