We are a small family property about half an acre with a big garden on top of Mount Dandenong! Victoria, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 96 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    508

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ SEEKING A COUPLE OR SINGLE IMMEDIATELY ASAP FOR 1 WEEK PERHAPS MORE*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ APPLY NOW

    We are a small family property about half an acre with a big garden! We live on top of Mount Dandenong in suburban Melbourne.

    My Husband and I (early 30's) have three children (4 and 2 and a newborn), a dog and need some help to keep the garden under control. We are a teacher and and nurse whom are well travelled and enjoy learning about other cultures.

    We need people to help us to install much, and move crushed rock around newly made paths. It is a good mix of laborious and light work. If the weather is right, there is also some painting \ oiling of timber to be done!

    This is as much a cultural exchange as a work one. we are happy to negotiate days and for you to use us as a base when travelling.

    We love foods from other cultures and are always keen to share traditional dishes.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    English language
    Gardening
    Painting
    An Amazing View on top of the Mountain
    Colder Weather
    A typical Australian family lifestyle

  • Help

    Help

    We have lots to do like,
    - Mulching
    - Moving Crushed Rock
    - Oiling and Painting
    - General Garden Cleaning
    - Indoor Painting and light plastering

    There is always work outside to be done!

    We are looking for a genuine couple or single to live with us for at least 1 week (Longer if desired)

    If you are a tattoo artist and are keen to to do some work, please apply.
    We are also keen to hear from workawayers who are keen to paint externally.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Dutch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We will provide meals, accommodation, internet, Foxtel (communal TV), Netflix and a few beers at the end of a hard days work. We would love our children to be immersed in your culture language and foods. We want to learn how to cook your dishes.

    You will have your own bedroom (Queen Sized Bed) in our house and your own bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live on Mount Dandenong
    Sky High is nearby as well as the Mount Dandenong shopping strip within walking distance.
    The Bus stop is out the front of our house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week








Host ref number: 769558289316