Gardening help at our buddhist temple in Co. Meath, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 144 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    86.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 15 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Sifu Nick, I run a Shaolin Buddhist temple on an acre of land which I have designed in the principals of Fung Shui in Co. Meath I teach Tai Chi, Chi Gong, Shaolin Buddhist kung fu and meditation. We have self catering accommadation on site. We are situated 2 miles south of Slane. Places of interest close by are Newgrange, Dowth, Knowth, Mellifont, Tara, Oldbridge and Hill of Slane plus many more sites. Our closest town is Drogheda or Navan.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Workawayers can benefit from learning new skills which I can teach them and if they are interested in the classes I provide in Tai Chi and meditation they can take part.

    There are also great historical houses , neolitical sites, forest walks and beaches within a 15 mile radius that they can visit.

  • Help

    Help

    General gardening duties such as weeding, raking leaves. General maintenance such as painting, cleaning and helping me maintain the Temple. Skills are not needed as such as I will provide help and instruction with all duties

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    self catering chalet with electric cooker , heating , & fridge and mobile home with electric heating and gas cooker on site. both accommodations have bathrooms and showers with hot water. Food will be provided.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Plenty of historical sites, forest walks, beaches and neolitical sites and picnic areas. We can provide bikes to see local sites but are also willing bring people to bus stops to travel to places further afield.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have fiber broadband with a very good connection .

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    parking both inside and outside our home

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 h5ours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 768838815668