Laid back, easy going and social family welcomes help with our little one in Cornwall, UK

Country

United Kingdom

updated  

Favourited 54 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Regenerative Farmer / Permaculture Grower husband and wife, with one active, but very cute four year old. In need of help to keep him entertained over the summer whilst we plan a few projects. Very laid back, fun and social people. Theres an opportunity to learn about growing and farming alongside a bit of childcare.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are growers / farmers very much into permaculture and regenerative agriculture with many projects on the go, very much into food, farming and soil, particularly organic regenerative permanent systems and have quite some knowledge in this area which we are happy to share.

  • Help

    Help

    Hello, ideally we are looking for someone to entertain our 4 year old over the summer break, whilst we do a few things about the place. There would also be an opportunity to work in our own garden helping out with some vege growing, rebuilding a garden shed, lawn mowing etc. We're pretty flexible, so something like 3 days childcare, 1 or 2 days regenerative farming / organic veg production, but happy to work it out to suit.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a lovely 3 bedroom home, which a large spare room and (potentially) own bathroom. A large garden, on a farm. We are very much into food and one of us is a great cook who likes to use produce from our own garden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Its a great location, we have a very social existence, with friends coming to see us quite often, great for surfing, beachy stuff, and you can head to the hills for a walk if you need to escape. We are located on a farm on a small peninsula with some lovely walks through the woods.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Happy for you to do a bit of 'working from home'. The internet is ok. Not fantastic.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 768343142896