Help us on our house renewing endeavours in Catalonia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 51 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    86.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our project has the goal of opening 100 houses all around Catalonia for 2028, and nowadays we are renewing the second house yet. Last year we renovated with helpers help the first one in another town in Girona, and nowadays it accuil 7 residents whom enjoy an affordable housing and the demand is endless ...If you want to be part of this social project you re wellcome. You will find with us a young and friendly enviroment. The house is 1h from Barcelona, in one lovely and peaceful village.

    Somos un proyecto que pretende abrir casas compartidas para jóvenes. El año pasado se reformó la primera que tiene un 100% de ocupación. Proporciona vivienda asequible en un ambiente tranquilo y amigable.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Stay and maintenance in exchange for 4h of collaboration to the day 5 days a week. We are in a very nice town of Girona 1h from Barcelona. Beautiful cultural exchange and knowledge about rehabilitation of old houses, while you collaborate in a social project.

    Estancia y manutención a cambio de 4h de colaboración al dia 5 días a la semana. Estamos en un pueblo muy bonito de Girona a 1h de Barcelona. Precioso intercambio cultural y de conocimientos sobre rehabilitación de casas viejas, mientras colaboras en un proyecto social.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    Cleaning, painting, install parquet, restoring old forniture, easy things for renewing the house in this phase.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    It's a town house. The volunteers have a room that has a double bed for couples (we repeat their privacy leaving them in the room just for them). We supply the food that the volunteer prefers (vegetarian, etc). We take turns to prepare the meals and the dinners are free, each one prepares what he / she wants).

    Es una casa de pueblo. Los voluntarios tienen una habitación que dispone de una cama de matrimonio para parejas (repetamos su intimidad dejándolas en la habitación solo para ellas). Suminstramos la comida que prefiera el voluntario ( vegetariano, etc) Nos turnamos para preparar las comidas y las cenas son libres, cada uno se prepara lo que desea).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The project started with the first house in August 2017 and several volunteers from around the world have collaborated in different periods. The atmosphere is young, excellent, and English and Spanish are spoken in the houses. Synergies and sharing is precious.

    El proyecto empezó con la primera casa en agosto de 2017 y varios voluntarios de todo el mundo han colaborado en diferentes periodos. El ambiente es jóven, excelente, y se habla inglés y castellano en las casas. Las sinergias y el intercambio es precioso.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Wifi on track

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

First coat of tail paint to renew the bathroom of the new house of the project🏠🏠❤❤
Host ref number: 768282961879