Last minute

Cultural exchange and help on my farm in Zagora, Morocco

  • Favourited 68 times
  • Last activity: 9 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello workers.
    I would first like to introduce myself to you. I am Ibrahim, 25 years old. I live in the city of Zagora, south-east of the Kingdom of Morocco. He holds a Bachelor’s degree in public law.
    I grew up in a business family. Specifically the trade in vegetables and fruits. I learned several techniques and business methods from my father. Thanks to that, I worked on a project to cultivate and market agricultural products.
    Secondly, my farm is located 20 km from the center of Zagora. We grow seasonal vegetables. Including red and yellow watermelon. potato. The butcher . Turnip. Beans . Dangal and pepper.....
    We also have pets on the farm.
    We adopt simple techniques in agriculture.
    If you are interested in agriculture. She would like to experience a farm in the desert. And benefit from the working methods here.This is your chance. Just contact me.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Regarding cultural exchange. I try to introduce Moroccan and Amazigh culture to volunteers. Ways of living and farming methods. I would also like to learn about foreign cultures and benefit from them to develop my project

  • Help

    Help

    We grow seasonal vegetables on the farm. I need volunteer workers to help me take care of the crops. Pet care

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Arabic: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I am interested in learning a language and sharing my language.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I own a house on the farm, as well as a house in the city center, about 20 km away from the farm. Travelers can stay for a month or two. The peasant farm is located in the city of Zagora. Morocco.

    We provide four meals a day. Breakfast is at 7 am. We take a break at 11 am in which we serve a snack. Lunch was at 13 noon. Finally, dinner at 21 pm

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I can host workers who work online in their free time on their own projects:

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    I can accept workers who own pet . I have a farm that can accommodate them

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 767518152355

Feedback (2)


Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Cultural and language exchange in the heart of the Chegaga Dunes, Mirleft, Morocco
Experience life in a small desert village and share your skills in Khamlia, Morocco