Help in the garden, with the animals, build new fences and more on a farm in Charente, France

Country

France

Favourited 20 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/06/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Swiss couple and emigrated to France 6 years ago and operate in the department of Charente a farm with mother cows and agritourism. We also have horses, dogs and cats

    Wir sind ein schweizer Ehepaar und sind vor einem Jahr nach Frankreich ausgewandert und betreiben im Departement Charente eine Landwirtschaftsbetrieb mit Mutterkühen und Agrotourismus. Wir haben auch Pferde, Hunde und Katzen.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    how to work with animals, learn to ride.
    how to plant a garden, lern to do farm work ...
    good social contact ...

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Prepare firewood, prepare the garden, cancel fences and create new ones.
    In the Hous we want help with houskeeping.

    vom März - ende April haben wir folgende Arbeiten draussen:
    Brennholz zubereiten, den Garten vorbereiten, Weidezäune abbrechen und neue erstellen. Im Haus ist bei den anfallenden Hausarbeiten mithilfe erwünscht.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A Studio with a private bathroom and TV on the first floor of the apartment building is available. Internet access is available.

    Ein Zimmer mit eigenem Bad und Fernseher im ersten Stock des Wohnhauses steht zur Verfügung. Wir wohnen im Parterr. Der Internetanschluss ist vorhanden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Es sind Männer sowie Frauen willkommen.
    There are men and women welcome.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 767177989827