Come and join our cat in the stunning rural posting in the beautiful fishing village of Mousehole, west Cornwall, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 104 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    84.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Update September 2020: After moving house to a place with fewer bedrooms, I can now only accept Workawayers as cat sitters, if we go away, and this isn't that frequently, isn't for long periods of time anymore, and is often at very short notice.

    I am a journalist who now also sells antiques! We live in the beautiful sleepy harbour village of Mousehole and I need someone quiet and caring to be there for our darling cat Misty, as we go away on the school holidays. You might be asked to do small DIY projects. Always ask as I could need help at any time, but usually over the standard school holiday time. Mousehole is a classic, stunning fairytale village in west Cornwall. You can swim in the sea every day. The sea is about 45 steps from the door! You must be a cat lover and be able to make sure she is in by dark. She tends to only roam out the back, over the roofs. The front is too dangerous with cars so I would need someone who understands that she can't go out of the front door. As it was a recent move she is still a little unsettled so I would need someone to be hyper vigilant she isn't peeing on any furnishings or the carpet as she did when we first got here, and to immediately spray and scrub if she does! You have sea views from the bedroom window, a bath and shower and the run of the house.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They would live in a beautiful ancient fishing village where they could swim every day. They would benefit from the most stunning nature and scenery in Britain. They would be able to improve their English

  • Help

    Help

    At the moment, just animal care and keeping the house safe.

  • Languages spoken

    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your own double room in our 2 bedroomed house. Full use of bathroom, kitchen and a courtyard. F Unlimited internet access

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You are free to do what you want on your time off. There is so much nature to see and some excellent walks. There are buses that run to the main towns but it is a rural place. I would expect no smoking in or too near to the house, and relative quiet from 8pm - 8am.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 765541126542