Ecological project, help in the farm and forest on Montepinea Militello V.C. Sicily, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 150 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Since some months now we have 3 German speaking people in the setting of a ecological co-operative for 9 members who want to live here.
    I feel as a an european, have been living in Militello for some years and since 4 years here on the Montepinea farm in a newly built wooden-ecologycal house. The house is my idea, design and my friend has built it with workers from the village.
    The design is geared to regional, ecological, alternative ..... materials.
    Even i am a moebler and designer with the focus on ecology.
    The old "Casarossa" , is a community house, is in good condition but also in a condition to be renovated.
    There are good places with sight on mount Etna and on the sea to meditate, do yoga and relax!
    Montepinea is located in a canyon landscape, good for running, trekking, biking .......


    seit einigen monaten sind wir in der gruendung einer oekologischen genossenschaft für 9 mitgliedern die hier auf montepinea leben moechten.
    ich fühle mich als europaer, lebe seit 8 jahren in militello und davon seit 4 jahren hier auf dem montepinea in einem neugebauten holzhaus.
    das haus ist mein entwurf und mein freund hat es mit arbeitern aus militello gebaut. der entwurf ist nach regionalen, oekologischen, alternativen........ materialien ausgerichtet und gebaut.
    selbst bin ich moebeltischler und designer mit dem schwerpunkt oekologie.

    die alte casarossa als gemeinschaftshaus, ist in gutem, aber auch in einem renovierungsbeduerftigen zustand.
    auf dem monte gibts gute plaetze mit sicht auf den aetna und auf das meer zum meditieren, yoga, relaxen...........
    Montepinea liegt in einer canyon-landschaft und ist gut zum trekking-joggen-biking.......

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As a teacher I can give good guidance to design for ecological building and living in nature.
    Nearby you can go swimming in a river or to the sea but you also can easily reach Catania or go hiking to vulcano Etna within 50min. car-bus ride.
    For architecture-lovers, Militello is the oldest baroque town of Sicily bit with still not so many tourists , a very good museum, many grotto-caves, good bar-cafes and the best almond granita around.

    als lehrender kann ich gute anleitung geben, zur ausfuehrung und entwurf fuer oekologisches bauen und leben in der natur.
    in der naehe kann man in gebirgsbaechen schwimmen, ans meer - nach catania - zum vulcan aetna sind es 50min. auto-busfahrt.
    fuer architektur-interessierte, militello ist die aelteste barockstadt sizilien und noch kein tourismus. dafuer ein sehr gutes museum, viele grotten-hoehlen, gute bar-cafés und die beste mandelgranita.

  • Help

    Help

    The following works on the ecologically oriented piece of land that I offer:
    -In the forest and on the land, planting, cutting trees, mowing, irrigate, harvest delicious fruits
    -There are many works with wood, reed and outside walls-stairs to restore or build.

    We cook with local and organic foods, also the jam, only vegetarian-vegan food, rarely small fish.
    I do not want conventional food or cocacola ........ on the property!
    When we work we provide breakfast-lunch-dinner.
    On the free days you 've to get your own food.
    Sometimes we also go to eat nice pizza.......... somewhere near by.

    folgende arbeiten auf dem oekologisch ausgerichteten grundstueck biete ich:
    im wald und auf dem grundstueck, pflanzen, roden, maehen, bewaessern, ernten...........
    es gibt viele arbeiten mit holz, schilf und mauern restaurieren und bauen.
    wir kochen nur vegetarisch-vegan mit regionalen und bio-lebensmittel, auch die marmeladen.
    selten kleine fische.
    ich möchte keine konventionellen lebensmittel- päckchenfood, cocacola........ auf dem grundstück.
    wenn wir arbeiten gibt es frühstück-mittagessen-abendessen.
    manchmal essen wir pizza.......... ausserhalb.
    an den freien tagen, verpflegen die ww sich selbst !

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    german, english, italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In the house is a romatic room in the original condition with large bed. The casa houses a kitchen in the large room and a large stable as a storage.
    Shower and wc are outside the house in a nice wooden cottage, without hot water.
    Spring water supplies in the summer cold water in a large basin that we use as a refreshing and natural swimming pool. Mountain bikes are here if you want to go biking around and explore.

    in der casa gibts ein romatisches zimmer im original zustand mit grossem bett. die casa beherbergt im großen raum eine kueche und der grosse stall ist z.z. lager.
    dusche und wc ist aussen am haus in einer holzhuette ohne warmwasser.
    fuer abkuehlung sorgt im sommer kaltes quellwasser in einem grossen becken.
    mountain bikes sind hier.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    At the moment I live alone at the project with 2 dogs. There are 3-4 more neighbours in the surrounding area with other projects runnig. With my VW-bus I go to the city and biomarkets that take place on different days.

    The town is connected to Catania with local buses and the nearest airport is Catania Fontanarossa.

    auf dem monte lebe ich zur zeit alleine mit 2 hunden. in der naeheren umgebung leben 3-4 weitere landbewohner. mit meinem vw-bus erledige ich die besorgungen in der stadt. an verschiedenen tagen finden biomaerkte statt.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

new carport
montepinea in summer
view from montepinea to etna
casarossa on montepinea
friends on montepinea

Host ref number: 763797115589