I'm happy to host serious helpers who like serious conversations in Tullamore, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 121 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! I'm a vegetarian living in an old house full of books surrounded by old trees. I enjoy helpers who enjoy nature and reading. Piano and a cat will also be your companions.

    As well as hosting helpers for short periods of time, I would welcome someone to stay for a longer period over the Irish winter. This would be especially suitable if you are looking for quiet time to write, do art or music, or reflect on the next phase of your life, while contributing around 20 hours of work a week.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I'm very willing to help with language learning (English, French, Esperanto). Speakers of all three languages are regularly passing though.

    I have a large library of all sorts of books, fiction, environmental studies, biographies, etc.

    For families there are adventure trails, trees to climb, places for hide-and-seek and running around, library includes many books for children which I regularly review.

    There are log fires, musical instruments and various board games.

  • Help

    Help

    Some useful skills are general gardening - digging, weeding, chain sawing, pruning trees, repairs to old buildings.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, Esperanto

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your vegetarian host enjoys cooking and is also happy to share that pleasure.

    2 rooms are free for helpers staying in the house with a shower and WC on the ground floor.

    Washing machine is free for you to use but we enjoy washing-up dishes by hand.

    Nearest train station has regular trains from Dublin and Galway.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Please note: no meat, no fish; and no smokers!

    Forests, organic apple orchard, Slieve Bloom Mountains, traditional villages, 2 bicycles available.
    There's an indoor ping-pong table and space for quiet reading.

    All of these facilities are available for visitors who are seriously interested in all the possibilities for work available. Nobody is asked to do work they wouldn't enjoy!

    Many friends and neighbours are passing through often.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Room for the families

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 763284111711