Help with ponies and horses and live in my happy family in Salbris, France

Country

France

Favourited 216 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live on a farm where we have Welsh ponies and horses, 2 foals were born in April 2020. We also have retired horses to take care of. And some ponies and horses to ride. My mother lives close to the stables and does some bed and breakfast. I live there with my three children and my good friend Katelyn, an Irish girl musician and English teacher and we really like to meet new people and exchange experiences . We have dogs and a parrot. We love nature and animals, and I think we live in a very magical place for that . There is a big forest all around the farm with a lac we can swim in summer, we are building a little house in the forest in May 2020 to go sleeping there sometimes with the kids. I am a painter who specialises in humoristic paintings of animals. We really like music ( we listen vinyls all the time) and we play the guitar and the piano.
    During holidays we organize with an Irish friend little summer camps ( 6-10 kids) where we teach them riding, playing music, drawing and English
    We live 2 hours south Paris( there is a flixbus station at 10min away from us ), between Orleans, Blois and Bourges which is very close to "Chateaux de la Loire".

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will live with us as a member of our family (but you will have your our own house for privacy). You will learn the French language and about our culture. We can Play music together if you play an instrument ( we have a piano, three guitars , a ukulele and a saxophone).Also, we will help you learn more about the horses.

  • Help

    Help

    we need somebody who is familiar with horses and can help us with them. And if you want you can ride them around in the forest. Also, you can help with my kids or stuff around the farm. Marguerite need sometimes help for framing her paintings and go to exhibitions. I am very open to discuss what you prefer to do.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will live in a little house on the farm with your own bathroom and bedroom,

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our farm is in Salbris 41300. There is lots of things to do there. We will give you a bike to use during your stay here and you can cycle into the town or through the forest in your spare time. You can also take the train to neighbouring towns such as Bourges or Orleans.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)














Host ref number: 761978365814