Family of 5 living in a small town - Rhône-Alpes, France

Country

France

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    10

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a family of 5: Gil (55 years), Florence (59), Alice (20), Lisa (20) and Pilou, the big cat who is 9 years old. We live in a small town, Voiron, with bus and train station, between Grenoble and Lyon. We love mountain walks, bike rides, roller blading and climbing. Gil is a teacher, and I, Florence, take care of handicapped children. Alice lives away but comes home from time to time. Lisa is a biology student 300 miles from us.
    During the summer, we try to do some work in the house like : paint, upholster, built a shed for the pool pump, redo the garden shed, insulate the attic, redo a bathroom, ... so a help preparing meals or tidy the house would be precious, and weed in the garden as well.
    we have been for a long time interested in cultural exchange and sharing experiences. Every year we host young foreigners for the music school . As my daughter Lisa (19) experienced his first workawayer experience on summer 2018 to improve her english, we decide to register with workaway.info as host to offer to a young student willing to learn french a safe and warm home in exchange of help around the house, as anyone in the house.


    Bonjour, Nous sommes une famille de 5 : Gil (55 ans), Florence (59), Alice (21), Lisa (20) et Pilou, le gros chat qui a 9 ans. Nous habitons une petite ville, Voiron, avec gare bus et train, entre Grenoble et Lyon. Nous aimons les randonnées en montagne, ballades en vélos, roller et l'escalade. Gil est enseignant, et moi, Florence, je m'occupe d'enfants handicapés. Les filles habitent dans leur propre logement et rentrent de temps en temps.
    L'été, nous essayons de "bricoler" dans la maison. Il y a beaucoup à faire : peindre, tapisser, faire un cabanon pour la pompe de la piscine, refaire la cabane de jardin, isoler le grenier, refaire une salle de bain, ... une aide pour préparer les repas et ranger la maison serait précieuse, ainsi qu'arracher les mauvaises herbes dans le jardin !
    Depuis longtemps, nous sommes intéressés par les échanges culturels, nous aimons les voyages et partager les expériences. Comme ma fille Lisa a fait sa première expérience avec workaway. info l'été 2018, nous avons décidé de nous enregistrer comme hôtes et de proposer notre foyer à un ou une jeune étudiant(e) désirant apprendre le français en échange de petits travaux dans la maison.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we can offer to a young workawayer, student preferably, a warm home. We would like to share our hobbies, meals to enable him or her to learn or perfect French,

    nous pouvons offrir à un ou une jeune workawayer, un étudiant/étudiante un foyer chaleureux,. Nous aimerions partager nos loisirs, les repas pour lui permettre d'apprendre ou perfectionner le français,

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for small hands to help us prepare meals, tidy the house and weed while we're out tinker.

    Nous recherchons des petites mains pour préparer les repas, ranger la maison et désherber le jardin parfois pendant que nous bricolons,

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    français- anglais

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house is big and comfortable. Everything will be available. The workawayer will have his room but will share the bathroom. Meals are taken with the family around 14h and 21h. Breakfast is taken when you want.

    La maison est grande et confortable. Tout sera à disposition. Le ou la workawayer aura sa chambre mais partagera la salle de bain. Les repas sont pris en famille vers 14h et 21h . Le petit déjeuner est pris quand on le souhaite.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a lot of entertainment in the summer in our city and Grenoble which is only 15 minutes by train.

    Il y a beaucoup d'animations l'été dans notre ville et à Grenoble qui n'est qu'à 15 mn en train.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 887475562119