Help me around my place and discover life and culture in Chisinau, Republic of Moldova

Country

Moldova, Republic of

updated  

Favourited 32 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey, my name is Eva. I live part time in Los Angeles, California, part time in Chisinau, Republic of Moldova. Right now I am in Moldova where I own a warm cozy apartment. There are four spacious rooms, and a beautiful fully equipped kitchen. I am going to stay here till December 2019.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I love my hometown and my country. We can plan a couple of road trips to the countryside including a culinary trip to a little village where you'll have a real feast tasting traditional Moldavian cuisine (believe me it's unforgettable!). I'll also show your Chisinau - the most beautiful parks, lakes, and some hidden spots!
    In addition, if you are interested in learning some Russian or English, I am at your disposal.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for a handyman or a handywoman, or both to help me renovate my place. I am planning to remove old wallpaper, fill in a couple of holes in the wall, paint the walls in some bright fun colors with a bit of texture, repaint the ceilings, and the window sills, change floors, repair the window frames. I also need help with removing all the trash after that. Practically that's it :-)
    I have no experience doing that kind of work myself, so make sure you have some, otherwise we'll be stuck :-)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Russian English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in one of the four rooms. It'll be all yours while you're here. You are welcome to use the whole apartment during daytime, I mean all four rooms. We have WiFi, cold and hot water all year round, heater, and even a piano, in other words it's a modern fully equipped European apartment. It's on the 3rd floor of a 5-storey building. The area around is very peaceful and quiet.
    You are more than welcome to share all daily meals with me.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Public transportation is the best in Chisinau. Our trolleybuses run really frequently. My house is located between two major trolleybus stops, about 5 stops away from the city center.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 761769543945