Help with my son and dog in lovely Upper Swainswick, on the outskirts of Bath, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    89.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a painter living with my little son (5 years old) and our beautiful English Setter in lovely Upper Swainswick (just outside Bath). I have recently broken an ankle and need help with taking my son down to school (with the dog) and picking him up in the afternoon. School is a 5' walk away. In the afternoon, sometimes (mostly weekends), I'd also need a bit of dog walking.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Bath is gorgeous; countryside around it too! Right next to Bristol. Plenty to see around. We speak English & Portuguese at home. My son is a lovely boy that has an Incredible vocabulary for his age & loves to chat! We are in the country but right next to Bath.

  • Au pair

    Au Pair Host

    This host is looking for Aupair help in the UK

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Help needed with my 5 years old son, walking him & the dog to school. A 5 minutes walk away. Afternoon pick up from school (3pm). Some dog walking in the afternoon or weekends if around would be very helpful.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I speak English, Portuguese and Spanish. My son was born in England and speaks English. We are very keen on learning/improving Spanish or French and any Brazilian Portuguese speakers would be a plus.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    An ensuite bedroom-sitting room/bathroom on a separate part of our cottage.
    You can use the kitchen for light meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bus stop 15 minutes away. A 30 minutes walk to Alice Park/London Road.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    A female dog...we have a male that doesn't get on well with puppies and most male dogs.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 1-2 hours per day


Host ref number: 759588634252