Knows and learns goldsmithing with Argentinean artist in Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 111 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1327

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a goldsmith since 20 years, I have my workshop in my house in Tongoy, beach and fishing village 40 minutes from Coquimbo in Chile. The village is small but you can do different activities such as diving and fishing, as well as walks on the beach and protected areas of native fauna, as well as historical places of the 1800.

    I am Argentine, I am 44 years old and I have lived in Chile for 12 years, I have won prizes and public competitions with my art, the offer is to work as a goldsmith assistant, there are also many more tasks that can be done, I currently have the idea of make a store in the house and could need help in painting, fixing garden and making furniture, I also need help in creating web content, for jewelry and the store, photos, design, videos, web programming, etc. I have a full goldsmith workshop in the house and I sell online, fairs and clients. THERE HAS BEEN CHANGES, THE WORK OF ORFEBRERIA IS COMPLEX AND NOT ALWAYS THE HELP IS USEFUL FOR THE PRODUCTION OF MY WORK. THIS IS WHY THE HELP CAN BE LIMITED TO HOUSEHOLD TASKS, IN ALL WAYS I CAN TEACH THE JOB BUT OUTSIDE THE SCHEDULE OF WORK THAT IS ESTABLISHED.

    Apologies for errors in the translation I use Google, I speak English but I don´t write

    ------------------------------------------------------------

    Soy orfebre hace 20 años, tengo mi taller en mi casa de Tongoy, playa y pueblo de pescadores a 40 minutos de Coquimbo en Chile. El pueblo es pequeño pero se pueden hacer diferentes actividades como buceo y pesca, ademas de paseos por la playa y zonas protegidas de fauna autoctona, como asi tambien lugares historicos del 1800.

    Soy Argentino, tengo 44 años y vivo en Chile desde hace 12 años, he ganado premios y concursos publicos con mi oficio, La oferta es de trabajar en un taller de orfebreria como ayudante pero hay muchas tareas mas que se pueden hacer, actualmente tengo la idea de hacer una tienda en la casa y podria necesitar ayuda en pintar casa, arreglar jardin y hacer muebles, tambien necesito ayuda en crear contenido web, para las joyas y la tienda, fotos, diseño, videos, programacion web, etc. Tengo taller completo de orfebreria en la casa y vendo por internet, ferias y a clientes. HA HABIDO CAMBIOS, EL TRABAJO DE ORFEBRERIA ES COMPLEJO Y NO SIEMPRE LA AYUDA ME ES UTIL PARA LA PRODUCCION DE MIS TRABAJOS POR LO QUE LA AYUDA SE PUEDE LIMITAR A TAREAS DE CASA, DE TODAS MANERAS PUEDO ENSEÑAR EL OFICIO PERO FUERA DEL HORARIO DE TRABAJO QUE SE ESTABLEZCA.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Besides being able to know a very beautiful place, with excellent weather and landscapes and own histories. You will meet a very experienced artist who has traveled through America, can learn from goldsmithing, history of pre-Columbian metallurgy and ancestral cultures of the area. And spend pleasant moments sharing nice foods.

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Ademas de poder conocer un lugar muy hermoso, con excelente clima y paisajes e historias propias. Conoceran a un artista con mucha experiencia que ha viajado por America, pueden aprender de orfebreria, de historia de la metalurgia precolombina y de culturas ancestrales de la zona. Y pasar gratos momentos compartiendo ricas comidas.

  • Help

    Help

    Mainly I need help in the goldsmith shop, but as experience is needed, other tasks can be done while learning the trade. On the other hand I am opening a store to sell jewelry and bring tourists to the house and to Tongoy, it takes several tasks such as painting, organizing and making furniture. You can also do networking tasks, photos, videos, design or web creation. And if none of the above you like and you want to know Tongoy, you can also cook, clean or garden.
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Principalmente necesito ayuda en el taller de orfebreria, pero como se necesita experiencia se pueden hacer otras tareas mientras aprenden el oficio. Por otro lado estoy abriendo una tienda para vender joyas y traer turistas en la casa y se necesitan varias tareas como pintar, organizar y hacer muebles. Tambien pueden hacerse tareas de redes, fotos, videos, diseño o creacion web. Y si nada de lo anterior te gusta y quieres conocer Tongoy, tambien puedes cocinar, limpiar o jardinear.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    español - ingles

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    My house has a room enabled for guests with two beds, shared bathroom and kitchen available. Next to the beach and a beautiful view of the sea.
    In addition to accommodation I offer breakfast and lunch in exchange for your help in addition to teaching the craft of goldsmithing
    ----------------------------------------------------

    Mi casa tiene una habitacion habilitada para invitados con dos camas, baño compartido y cocina a disposicion. Al lado de la playa y una hermosa vista al mar.
    Ademas del alojamiento ofrezco desayuno y almuerzo a cambio de tu ayuda ademas de enseñarles el oficio de la orfebreria

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Tongoy has two beaches with a peninsula between them, there I live, in La Isla. The settlers are fishermen, you can take boat rides, fish and dive. There are also trecking hills, nature reserves and historical places. It is small and with few inhabitants, in summer it is very different, many people come to the beaches.
    To reach Tongoy buses from La Serena and Coquimbo from 7 am to 8 pm there are also cars that leave from Coquimbo (Alfamar). Or we can coordinate to go look for them.

    ------------------------------------------------
    Tongoy tiene dos playas con una peninsula entre ellas, alli vivo yo, en La Isla. Los pobladores son pescadores, se pueden hacer paseos en lancha, pescar y bucear. Tambien hay cerros para hacer trecking, reservas naturales y lugares historicos. Es pequeño y con pocos habitantes, en verano es muy diferente, viene mucha gente a las playas.
    Para llegar a Tongoy salen buses de La Serena y Coquimbo desde las 7 am las 20 pm tambien hay autos que salen de Coquimbo ( Alfamar ). O podemos coordinar para ir a buscarlos.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 758529299698