Project to build a place to learn about nature and sustainability in Pucon, Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 40 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/07/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a biologist with the project of contributing with two places that will serve as a model for the community to resume the observation of nature, and understand the meaning of living consciously, caring for nature and moving towards sustainability. To make this dream come true, I have two very beautiful lands in a semi-rural environment, with abundant native vegetation and a wonderful biodiversity, in the beautiful commune of Pucón, steps from the Trancura river, and very close to the city center and the lake. where we arrive by bicycle in about 20 minutes of pedaling. During your stay you will live in our house, where I am implementing water and energy efficiency systems, and coexistence with the natural eco-system, we will provide you with a bed and bicycle. You can also use the kitchen, the external counter, you can store your food in the refrigerator, and wash your clothes in an automatic washing machine, leaving all the spaces you use clean. I live with my family. In this first stage I need help both in construction and in other laborez related to going to implement a sales room of things that we have acquired to gather resources, which will help us to be able to buy tools and materials and thus advance in this project of living with nature. RIGHT NOW I NEED THE FOLLOWING JOBS: RIGHT NOW I NEED GENERAL DOMESTIC CLEANING IN BATHROOMS, BEDROMS, LIVING ROOM AND KITCHEN AND GRAFFITI ARTISTS .


    Soy una bióloga con el proyecto de aportar con dos lugares que servirán como modelo para que la comunidad retome la observación de la naturaleza, y entienda el sentido de vivir concientes, cuidar la naturaleza y avanzar hacia la sustentabilidad. Para hacer realidad este sueño cuento con dos terrenos muy hermosos en un entorno semi rural, con abundante vegetación nativa y una maravillosa biodiversidad, en la hermosa comuna de Pucón, a pasos del río Trancura, y muy cerca del centro de la ciudad y del lago donde llegamos en bicicleta en unos 20 minutos de pedaleo. Durante tu estadía habitarás en nuestra casa, donde estoy implementando sistemas de eficiencia hídrica, energética, y convivencia con el ecoisitema natural, te facilitaremos una cama y bicicleta. También podrás usar la cocina, el mesón externo, puedes guardar tus alimentos en el refrigerador, y lavar tu ropa en lavadora automatica, dejando aseados todos los espacios que uses. Vivo con mi familia. En esta primera etapa necesito ayuda tanto en lo constructivo como en otras laborez relativas a ir implementar un salón de ventas de cosas que hemos adquirido para reunir recursos, lo que nos ayudará a poder comprar herramientas y materiales y así avanzar en este proyecto de convivir con la naturaleza. AHORA MISMO NECESITO LOS SIGUIENTES TRABAJOS:

    - INSTALACIÓN DE JUEGOS PARA NIÑ@S.

    - TRASPLANTES

    - PODAS

    - ORGANIZACION DE ARTICULOS PARA VENTA.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are located in a strategic point of Pucón, which is one of the most important tourist destinations in the world. We enjoy daily all the benefits of our native forest: scenic beauty, wild fruits, medicinal herbs, abundant bird life, beaches of rivers and lake, and fishing spots very close to those we reach on foot or by bike, thermal centers about 35 minutes from our location by vehicle, water eyes, waterfalls and volcano at 30 minutes. We are neighbors and friends of an indigenous community, they who also have a fair costumbrista very close to our location. We are also part of a neighborhood where there are natural trails that you can walk without any associated cost.

    Estamos ubicados en un punto estratégico de Pucón, que es uno de los destinos turísticos más importantes del mundo. Disfrutamos a diario de todos los beneficios de nuestro bosque nativo: belleza escénica, frutos silvestres, hierbas medicinales, abundante avifauna, playas de ríos y lago, y lugares para pescar muy cercanas a las que llegamos a pie o en bici, centros termales a unos 35 minutos de nuestra ubicación en vehículo, ojos de agua, cascadas y volcán a 30 minutos. Somos vecinos y amigos de una comunidad indígena, quienes además tienen una feria costumbrista muy cerca de nuestra ubicación. También somos parte de una junta de vecinos en la cual hay senderos naturales que podrás recorrer sin ningún costo asociado.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are constructing an environment education, and improving the aesthetics and functionality of our house, which is what we will use as a model to show alternatives for water and energy efficiency, and coexistence with nature; We need help to rehabilitate it because it is a used house that presents problems of deterioration and dysfunctionality. We need to move or relocate materials, the installation of the fences, repair and roof insulation, construction completions. Also need help with domestic chores. You will work 5 hours from 9:00 to 14:00 hrs. After that we will have lunch and you will be free in the afternoons so you can rest and enjoy to your liking.

    Estamos construyando una sala para educación ambiental y mejorando la funcionalidad de nuestra casa que es la que usaremos como modelo para mostrar alternativas de eficiencia hídrica y energética, y convivencia con la naturaleza. Necesitamos mover o reubicar materiales, la instalación de los cercos, construcción y terminaciones constructivas. También necesito ayuda en las labores domésticas, de modo que si vienen en pareja, mientras uno trabaja en labores constructivas el otro podrá ayudarme con la producción del almuerzo y otras labores del hogar. Trabajarás 5 horas desde las 9:00 hasta las 14:00 hrs. después de ello almorzaremos y quedarás libre en las tardes para que puedas descansar y pasear a tu gusto.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    During your stay we will provide you with a bicycle. If you come alone you will sleep in a single sofa bed and if you come as a couple, we will pass a mattress for two people to sleep with enough bedding to make your rest comfortable. If during your stay do not come visitants, you can sleep in the bedroom of our 6-year-old son, room that has a capacity for up to 3 people, with excellent lighting, and a privileged view from the windows and the balcony. We will share the kitchen. In gratitude for your services, in addition to providing a comfortable accommodation we will provide breakfast supplies and invite you to lunch with us. If you stay working with us more than one week, every 5 working days you will have two free days whithout works in which you will can use the accommodation, the kitchen to prepare your food with your elements, and the washing machine.

    Durante tu estadía te facilitaremos una bicicleta. Si vienes solo dormirás en un sofá cama individual y si vienen en pareja, les pasaremos un colchón de dos plazas para dormir con suficiente ropa de cama para que tu descanso sea confortable. Si durante tu estadía no vienen visitas podrás dormir en el dormitorio de nuestro hijito de 6 años, habitación que tiene una capacidad para máximo 3 personas, con excelente iluminación, y una vista privilegiada desde los ventanales y el balcón. En agradecimiento por tus servicios, además de proporcionarte un cómodo alojamiento te brindaremos suministros básicos para desayunar y te invitaremos a almorzar con nosotros los días de trabajo. Para preparar tus alimentos en las tardes y en los días libres podrás hacer uso de la cocina que está totalmente equipada, usando tus propios insumos, sólo te pedimos que mantengas el orden y la limpieza. Si te quedas trabajando con nosotros más de una semanan, cada 5 días trabajados tendrás dos días libres en los que puedes hacer uso del alojamiento, de la cocina para que prepares tus alimentos usando insumos tuyos y de la lavadora de ropa.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If nature is important to you this is a great place to live your volunteering; and for your free time you have a huge amount of possibilities too, like knowing the city, the beach, the restaurants, the bars and discos, doing volcano tours, enjoying the thermal centers, visiting the traditional fairs, competing or being a spectator at sporting events, going to the glaciers, among many other activities that Pucón's tourist offer has, which is one of the most important tourist destinations in the world. We are sure that it will be a great experience for you.

    Si la naturaleza es importante para ti este es un gran lugar para vivir tu voluntariado; y para tus tiempos libres tienes una enorme cantidad de posibilidades también!!, como conocer la ciudad, la playa, los restaurantes, los bares y discotecas, hacer tours al volcán, disfrutar de los centros termales, visitar las ferias costumbristas, competir o ser un espectador en los eventos deportivos, ir a los glaciares, entre otras múltiples actividades que tiene la oferta turística de Pucón, que es uno de los destinos turísticos más importantes del mundo. Estamos seguros de que será una gran experiencia para ti.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 756755765591