Come be part of the madness with us in Wellington, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

updated  

Favourited 72 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 6.
    Lenka is a psychotherapist.
    Stephen is a builder.
    Coe is a busy friendly 14 year old boy. He is passionate about animals. he likes to read and surf and mountain bike. he plays the violin and is very good at board games.
    Isla and Noo noo are 10 and 8. they go together. they like to play imaginative games. Read and chat.
    Baby Bina is 4 she is hilarious and happy and so so cute.

    We are fun and relaxed. Liberal and alternative. We are scruffy and untidy and chaotic and noisy. If you like things to be peaceful and organised we are not the family for you!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Helpers who have stayed with us have always seemed to have a good time and we really enjoy having them.
    Our family is wild, but full of laughter and love and fun. Our kids are used to meeting new people and are always so excited to get to know someone new. We are good at welcoming people into our family.

    We will of course give you use of the house, food, shower, wi fi washing machine etc like a member of the family. There will be time to do your own exploring of the area and have down time and we will do our best to ensure you have fun times in your time off, advice on where to go and what to do. company to do it with if we can and any help we can offer.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a lovely person or couple to help out with child care ocasionally. Some help keeping the house tidy, the laundry washed and cook dinner sometimes might also be a bonus.

    An enthusiasm for tidying sorting and helping make things less of a mess would be AMAZING

    We have a beautiful new puppy. so someone who is happy to be around the house with the puppy during the day on days when we are all out or take her for a walk would be very helpfull.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We do not live in a big luxury house. Things are pretty basic. Our home is simple but functional. We have a big sunny kitchen and a scruffy living room with a fire in winter. There s a big sunny deck with a BBQ for summer. We have WiFi and netflix.

    Helper accomodation is a stand alone room in the bottom of the wild overgrown garden. It is scruffy and again very basic (no nice paint job or pretty curtains). It has a comfortable double bed, basic furniture and a good heater. It doesnt have a toilet down there so to use the bathroom you have to walk up to the house. Because it is all the way down the bottom of the garden the room is very private. You will not get woken by noisy children early in the morning and we never come down there so it would be all your very own.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in Raumati south, which is a cool little town 50 mins train ride to wellington city. its walking distance to the beach and to beautiful queen Elizabeth park and some wonderful hikes. we have a cool cafe that plays live music regularly.
    There are buses and trains nearby but we would also always endeavour to give you a ride places or let you use a car if that was needed.

    Stephen and I both get up very early in the morning so often once the children go to sleep Stephen and I go pretty quickly to bed as well leaving the kitchen and living room empty. We are happy for helpers to have visitors and generally use the home as if it was their own.

    We are part of a lively busy community and have many wonderful friends. We have shared dinners with friends usually at least twice a week. outgoing helpers who have stayed with us have often made friends with our friends, or met other helpers who were staying with our friends. There is plenty of opportunity to meet people if that is something you are looking for.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    20 per week some long days and other days no work

Host ref number: 389419456831