Help with our son, around the house and with English or French language practice in Umbria, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 27 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/07/2020

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi I am Silvia (45) and I live with Eddy (47), our son Giovanni (10), Eddy Manuel (17) and Lillo that is our dog another member of the family! Lillo is a lagotto romagnolo, he is not very big and is adorable.
    We live in a quite big house in Gualdo Tadino a little city in the center of Italy (between Assisi 30 min and Gubbio 20min) Perugia airport is 30min. I am a photographer specialized in family portrait with my studio and I really love my job!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our house is in a very good location, you have all that the town offers on your doorstep. You are within walking distance from shops and can easliy access to local transportation to visit the centre of Italy (Rome and Florence are 2h by train).
    I can teach you to cook Italian food, we like to eat a lot and if you want you can cook your dishes. I am also a photographer and therefore I can teach you how to take photos as portraits in a photo studio.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone who will be part of our family.
    House keeping for and baby sitting my son who is 9.
    Very important for us is language practise. (english)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a room in our house or an apartment upstairs if we have more than two hosts.
    for Italians the meal is an important moment of the day and we like to eat and cook together. we like food and also try dishes from foreign countries..

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we really like the sea, which is roughly 1 hour away by car and we can all go together on Sundays.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 756328216714