Help me Creating eco-content in Mexico City, Mexico

Country

Mexico

updated  

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    my name is Adriana, I have an eco-project based on zero waste rules. I try to teach and help people to go better with their waste management. I also use Mexican plants as main ingredients so we can also help the local market. I would like to receive some help by translating some documents so we can share it with more people all over the world. Currently, I'm doing the workshops online, and need help with pictures and some social network management

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I live in a wonderful house near to Mexicos city cathedral, right there in the "Zocalo". you cant be in a better place. its the middle of the real Mexican culture

  • Help

    Help

    I need some help by taking pictures or manage social networks it can work. also, help with translations from Spanish to English and probably some design.
    If you have any knowledge that might interest my company, we can exchange your stay for one online class to my group.
    you will need to help to keep the house clean

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room, sharing the flat with me and the dogs. the apartment is cozy and well connected to all the museums and historical places. I live by the zero waste rules, so I prepare almost all of my things, my own almond milk for example.
    try not to use plastic and I work on reducing my waste as much as possible

    I love cooking, so I always have available food on the fridge, you can take it to make your own or we can share what I cook, probably we don't have the same schedule so feel free to use what you find at the house

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    you can walk to templo mayor, Bellas Artes, Torre Latino, and a lot of interesting places, everything is no more than 15min walking. Calle Regina has a lot of cultural events going on.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We can work together on my project and you will have enough time to do your own things. Internet, space, and coffee enough for us

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 755376849685