Looking for christmas holidays help in beautiful Somerset near to Glastonbury, UK

Country

United Kingdom

updated  

Favourited 112 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 38 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a storyteller and folk singer and also a support worker in the mental health sector. I am studying to practice psychotherapy.

    You will be staying in my beautiful self-converted bus. I have 4 children, aged 5-16.

    When we are not travelling we have a lovely stone cottage near Glastonbury in Somerset. Its an area of significant historical interest and beauty and a peaceful place to stay.

    I am looking for help over school holidays with childcare while I work.

    I would also like to find someone to come to Glastonbury festival where I work. You will be doing childcare.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be part of ordinary family life for an alternative family.

    If you are interested I can tell you about the history and mythology of Britain.

  • Help

    Help

    Childcare for my daughters ages 5 and 7.

    A bit of assistance in the garden as the spring comes.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The bus will be your space to stay. It is private and has a self contained kitchen. You will use the house for the bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a beautiful, secluded spot in a tiny Somerset village. Bristol and Bath are easily accessible band Castle Cary train station is nearby.

    We are vegan

    I only usually work a few hours in a day and all I need is babysitting while I'm out.

    Singles, couples and families are equally welcome.

    I like time to myself in the evening and early nights and it is important that you are self contained and happy to be in your own space. I have a very busy time and study to do so we won't be living on top of each other.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    A few hours childcare while I work.



Host ref number: 755362652417