Cultural exchange with our family in San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato, Mexico

Country

Mexico

Favourited 42 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My husband, my son, 19 and the youngest, 9, and me form a family. We are looking forward to welcoming you to exchange our cultures, share experiences and learn from each other!

    Formamos una familia mi esposo, mi hijo de 19 y el menor de 9, y yo. Estamos ansiosos de recibirte para intercambiar nuestras culturas, compartir experiencias y aprender mutuamente!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live close San Miguel downtown, a colonial city, considered heritage from UNESCO, full of art, culture and a magic vibe, you surely ll meet lots of people during your free time and there are a lot of places to explore

    Vivimos cerca del centro de San Miguel de Allende, ciudad colonial patrimonio por la UNESCO llena de arte, cultura, y magia, seguro conocerás mucha gente en tu tiempo libre y hay muchos sitios por explorar!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    You are welcome to teach us another language, help us garden at home, cook with us, eat and create wonderful things at home!

    Eres bienvenid@ para enseñarnos otro idioma, ayudarnos en casa con la jardinería, cocinar con nosotros, comer y crear cosas maravillosas en casa!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We are 10 minutes walking from the city down town and I have a bedroom available with a bathroom and closet inside our house, food of course, .. is included!

    Estamos a 10 minutos caminando del centro de San Miguel, y tengo una recamara disponible con baño y closet dentro de nuestra casa, la comida por supuesto,..esta incluida!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    San Miguel de Allende is 15 minutes away, Atotonilco is also a UNESCO heritage site, we have very close vineyards, hot springs, galleries and many outdoor recreation sites if you like to explore nature, go hiking, bike, etc.

    San Miguel de Allende esta a 15 minutos, Atotonilco también es patrimonio por la UNESCO, tenemos muy cerca viñedos, aguas termales, galerías y muchos sitios de recreación al aire libre si te gusta explorar la naturaleza, salir a hacer hiking, bicicleta, etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 755352548551