Join our family an help us in our garden cafe in the nature reserve, Bavaria

Country

Germany

Favourited 85 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    64

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a familiy with two girls (9 and 12 years) and run small and family garden Cafe close to a lake in a nature reserve. We are looking for nice and opendhearted people who like to help us with our children, driving them to school, making homework and so on. Also we need a helping hand in our garden, in the kitchen and helping selling icecream and coffee in our cafe. We do a lot of sports like biking, running, swimming and going with the SUPs on our lake. Our girls doing competion sports, especially training for skisports.

    In turn, you get to know this country and people of the most beautiful region of bavaria, so we think.

    We're looking for people who can stay for 4-12 weeks. But we can't take more than two person at time.
    You should be able to speak german a little bit and you need a driving licence.

    If you love nature, sports and coffee than you should take contact to us.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can enjoy the nature and the lake at the nature reserve and also meet a lot of people to improve your german. We can show you to make really good coffee and german cakes and food.
    And there will always time to get to know bavaria with the alps, lakes and beergardens, to make excursions to munich, the capital of bavaria and also learn to know the bavarian way of life.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    There is a lot of different work to be done all around the Family, the House and the Cafe, depending on the personal and interests and requirements.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    deutsch - englisch - holländisch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can stay in a private apartment with bath and kitchen 2 kilometres from our place, in the village, for sleeping and privacy, but our home ist allways open for you to be with us, for lunch and dinner, for talking and doing something together. During the stay a mountainbike is avalilabe and our second car is usable as well.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located just 40 KM from Munich and there is a railway station close by.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Birgit
Skiing
Our house in the forest close to the lake
Kirchsee
Garden Cafe in Spring
Carla
Michael with our girls
Kirchsee and Karwendel (alps)
Kloster Reutberg
Tomatos
Roxy, our cat
Join our family an help us in our garden cafe in the nature reserve
nature reserve


Host ref number: 755218549575