Help us with renovating and gardening near Graz, Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/08/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We, Clemens, Diana, Timo (6) and Jonathan (3) are living on a beautiful little farm just 25min. away from Graz. We are surrounded by marvelous nature, forests and nice lakes to swim. We have a cat, two ducks and chickens. We are looking for people who like to help renovating the house, work in the garden and bring in their creativity! We are an open family, we like the exchange with people, get to know different cultures and spending a good time together!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There a lots of nice things to do here, for instance go for a swim in the lakes near by or go for a trip to the city of Graz wich is very nice as well. We like to share so we could take you around to places depending on what you are passioned for..culture, nature, night life, etc.
    Our two boys like to talk and you will easily learn the german language by listening to them and chat with them. I am a french teacher and I speak spanish two. Clemens, my boyfriend speaks english very well and we like to exchange ideas and experiences as the two of us travelled a lot as well.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Different building projects to come...the construction of a wooden terrace, putting in a new floor in the entrance space of the house, building a fence for the sheep, gardening, making marmalade, coloring the trailer, establishing water pipeline to the trailer, etc. ...
    Bring in your own ideas and creativity to make our beautiful place even more beautiful!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    a nice and cosy trailer on the property; kitchen, toilet and bathroom in the mainhouse.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    bus and trains to Graz (very nice city!! about 250 000 inhabitants) , nice possibilities for biking or taking walks in the beautiful nature, lakes to swim, castles to visit, traditional austrian restaurants, wine sites, etc...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2-3 hours a day, 4-5 days a week



Host ref number: 754464357693