Experience our cultural exchange whilst helping at our home in the beautiful Adelaide hills, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 55 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 living in beautiful adelaide hills. Only 7 minutes drive from Adelaide’s premiere shopping centre and 15 minutes drive from the heart of the city. There are often kangaroos grazing on the block and koalas passing through. We even had one enter the house on his way through! It is the ideal spot for a glamping experience. Complete with solar heated swimming pool for a dip to refresh and sun bake on the deck.
    We have a beautiful garden that we always appreciate some help with and an ever growing array of vegetables in the patch. I have also purchased a vintage caravan and woulld love someone with a passion foe recycle sand reuse to work with me on my labour of love.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have had other international visitors from Italy, Germany and canada stay with us and have always enjoyed the cultural exchange. We are still in contact with our beautiful visitors and hope to meet more interesting international travelers.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a 2 acre block so we are looking for some help with gardening and general maintenance.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own private room with queen bed and additional single if required. All linen and towels and meals provided. There is also the option of a luxury swag if like so many of our other guests you want to wake up to the beautiful views.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are at the base of the adelaide hills so we are well situated to explore the hills and wine region or explore adelaide and the beaches. It is about 5 minutes from our place to the bus stop

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (4.9)










Host ref number: 753561749385