Family looking for a young friend in the center of Rome, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 27 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/10/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a 4 people family living together (mum, dad, 9yo daughter and working and active grandma). We are looking for a cultivated, creative and sensible girl English or French mothertongue, who wants to spend some time with us, in Rome and also travelling through Italy, during the summer mostly in Tuscany where we own an apt in the seaside (Monte Argentario) and, in August, in our villa in Piedmont (north of Italy, near France).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We often host people in our apartment because we are open minded and anxious to meet nice people and friends, and to share with them the "Italian experience", which means food, arts, culture, fashion (our job), music, and our wonderful language. We live in a nice and bright apartment in the real center of the town, just a couple of minutes from Piazza di Spagna: people living with us could take advantage of this extraordinary accomodation to live as a real Roman does. Plus, our activity in the Italian High Fashion could be another interesting experience for people living with us.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like to host a young, cultivated, creative and sensible girl (possibly with a passion for music and painting), English or French mothertongue, for spending time and practice English or French with our 9yo daughter. She's unique daughter and so, after school time, she's often bored at home because we work and we don't have enough time to play with her during the week. We would like to host a girl who could help our daughter to spend healthly her free time, without Internet and cell phone, playing in the open air and doing sports, bike and cultural activities, after doing her homeworks. Drive license is a plus.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In the other two months we offer a room to share with our little daughter in Tuscany, Porto Ercole (July) and a private big room + bathroom in our villa in Piedmont (August).

    As I wrote, there is a housekeeper who provides dinner every day. For lunch, the workawayer could eat with us in the atelier where we work, or she could prepare herself what she wants.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We'll be happy to show to our workawayers where to spend free time, including tips for restaurants, clubs and other cultural activities. We'll be happy to lend our car if she may drive in Roman traffic. We'll also be happy to lend a sim card for her mobile. She'll also could use our wi-fi in the apt.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 753133544837