We are a family of 4 living in Tralee Co.Kerry. Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/06/2018

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 living in Tralee Co.Kerry. Harry and Jack are aged 6 and 4 and we are looking for some babysitting for the summer months. We live in the town so within walking distance of all amenities. Tralee is a bustling town and there is plenty to see and do. We enjoy the outdoor life when the weather permits and enjoy spending time at the local beaches.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Kerry is also known as 'The Kingdom' and is a beautiful place to live and to visit. The national folk theatre of ireland is based in Tralee and is a great place to learn about Irish folklore and dance. Tralee is also host to the Rose of Tralee festival every august. It is a festival celebrating Irish culture and heritage. There are lots of historical sites to visit within the county and we would be more than happy to facilitate these visits. Dingle which is an Irish speaking or gaeltacht region is just 40 mins drive and a wonderful town to visit.

  • Help

    Help

    We both work full time Monday to Friday so we need someone to mind our 2 boys from Monday to Friday. Your evenings and weekends will be free. Childminding experience an advantage with a genuine interest in children. Light housework and meal prep for kids also necessary. We would love some one energetic and fun who is willing to have lots of playtime and enjoys being outdoors. Must also be responsible, kind and have good English!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, basic french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We will provide you with all meals and your own room with access to WiFi. Our home will be your home for your stay and we would welcome you to join us for all meals!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This will be the first time we'll have some one staying with us full time so this will also be a learning experience for us!! We will do everything we can to help you to settle in. Because we live in the town you can walk to the local shops, library, swimming pool, restaurants and churches. We would welcome you to join us on any weekend excursions and we will help you plan any weekends away that you fancy!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 751584889259