Discover Tuscany and live a family experience with us in Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 60 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    405

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    SEARCHING HELPERS FROM MID DECEMBER TO THE END OF FEBRUARY
    Older than 23 yo
    Driving the car

    Hi!
    are you looking for a family experience? Are you thinking to spend some time in Tuscany? We could be the family for you!
    We're a family of 4: mum, dad, and two kids aged 7 and 9. Mum and dad are about 40 years old and work as doctor at the hospital. Pietro and Marta are our lovely and lively kids. We're a very active, sporty and openminded family and want to join the workaway experience.

    During the school-year (mid Sept - mid June) we live in Pisa, Tuscany, an University town of about 100.000 people, full of students from all over Europe. Pisa is about 20 km far from the sea, about 20 km far from Lucca and about 90 km far from Florence. It has an international airport and a quite big train station which is connected with most of the greatest italian cities. I can say you can easily go almost everywhere from here!
    During the summertime (mid June - mid Sept) we move to our holiday house in Viareggio, which is 20 km far from Pisa, by the sea. Viareggio is a marine town, so you can have a really nice summer experience!

    Our main hobbies are playing sport and cooking: we definitely love prepare our own food (bread, pizza, icecream, pasta and whatever...). We'd like to show and teach our hosts some typical italian dishes and share food culture.

    Our hosting experience began in summer 2017 and we hosted six different girls until today (one of them we hosted twice!)... All the experiences we had until now were very positive, so I can strongly affirm we tried cultural exchange and liked it a lot! :-) we really like to share our house with people from different countries. It's such an enriching experience!

    We're actually looking for friends to share next spring in Pisa and/or next summer time in Viareggio... if you are wondering about an experience in Tuscany, don't hesitate to call us... looking forward to make more hosting experiences!!!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travelers may spend some time in Pisa/Viareggio and visit beautiful Tuscany. They can learn/practice some Italian language and habits (like food or other). We absolutely love to have cooking exchanges!!!

  • Help

    Help

    During the school year we're looking for an help with the kids: bring them to school on some mornings, pick them up on some afternoons (not every afternoon!) and spend some time with them as we're not at home. Some English Teaching would be very welcome: kids are fast learners! As an exchange, the kids will be very honored to teach the traveller some Italian... they're very good Italian speaker!
    During summertime we're looking for a childcare help: going with them to the beach (we have a reserved place in a beach club) is the main activity requested.

    As we're off from work, we use to spend time with the kids, that's why I'm saying we're looking just for "a little help". Grandparents too, they do live quite close to us and help a lot, making things a little more lighter.
    Usually, there's always someone at home in the weekend, so the traveller will have almost every weekend free.

    During the school year we usually prefer to host long staying people, during summertime we consider even shorter periods, but usually not less than 1 month, because of the connection with the kids.

    We're looking for a non smoking, tidy person.
    In wintertime, it is mandatory to be older than (or equal to) 23 yo, to have a driving experience of 3 years or more (that's a car insurance policy statement) and a little confidence with driving a manual stick car.
    In summertime, age and driving experience are not mandatory.

    Are you an university student coming in Pisa with the Erasmus project, looking for an exchange for an accomodation solution? We're here for you! ;-P

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Pisa: We live in a flat just outside downtown (5 min walking). We live on the 3rd floor without a lift. Traveller will have her own private single bedroom (see photos). There are two bathroom in the house, shared with all the family. Wi-fi is free for everybody in the house.
    Viareggio: a flat on the ground floor just outside downtown. Private single bedroom. Two bathrooms for common use. A little garden. No wi-fi in the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In the traveller's time off, she/he's free to do whatever she/he wants: she/he can spend some time with the family if she/he wants, or visiting the town with its locals and entertain places full of young students from all over Europe.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

March 2018
Birthday
View from the botanical garden
Sunset on the river
The traveller's private bedroom
at grandpa'house
The family
The kids
Host ref number: 749747823831