House-sitting at our Yosemite getaway in Mariposa, USA

Country

United States

updated  

Favourited 260 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Quiet and serene mountain life near Yosemite National Park WITHOUT giving up on comfortable living!
    We have a 5 acre lot at 3200 feet elevation close to Yosemite. You can enjoy your wooded surroundings without sacrificing on amenities. The site has good internet access, electricity (with back up generator), running water, septic, AC and heat....so the only thing not present is city noise and congestion.
    You will stay in your own trailer with kitchen, bathroom and all the above amenities.
    We also have a home on the property close to the trailer that my wife and I visit on weekends.

    You are asked to enjoy your time while keeping an eye on the property and feeding our 8 lovely hens, you are free to work on new projects if you so wish. We are looking to bring to the property a couple of sheep. At some point we plan to build a tree house, deck, shed and other outdoor structures. Enjoy and expand existing trails on the property along the mountainous terrain.
    Please contact me for more information about this unique opportunity that doesn’t come along too often.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a truly international family. My wife and I were born and raised in the Holyland particularly in the city of Bethlehem. We moved to the USA several years ago. We have 8 children and so far 4 grandchildren. Our children are bi-cultural. My son-in-law is from Columbia. My daughter-in-law is from Mexico. Every weekend we gather at the land and stay at the vacation home (separate from the trailer where you will stay). This gives you the opportunity to meet with and get to know everyone (if you so wish). My wife is an excellent cook so you will be treated to authentic Arabic food. She will teach you cooking if you’re so inclined.
    My son-in law is a handyman who can teach you how to build and DIY projects. You get to learn different languages as we are trilingual Arabic English and Spanish. We also have our grandchildren who keep things alive :)
    So you can interact with a large multicultural family, as well as learn about different kinds of forest trees on our property, feed the hens and future sheep. Build, explore, interact and have fun with a fun family.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Not much help is requested. We’re not at the property except on weekends and want someone to be around when we’re away. You can be a partner with us in tree trimming and brush clearing around the property if needed which would be of benefit to all in order to maintain a fire safe environment. It is up to you to indulge in DIY projects such as building a tree house, a shed a deck or outdoor structures etc......I have plenty of tools for your convenience

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Arabic: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    We are multilingual Spanish, English and Arabic What’s yours? Let us share

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Fully equipped trailer with kitchen, bathroom, shower, heating, AC, internet, septic, running clean water, Streaming TV and of course food and drinks

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    On your time off enjoy hiking, exploring surrounding Yosemite and what it has to offer

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have good internet access and a quiet private trailer

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We can accommodate camper-van with hookup to water electric and sewer

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Your pets are welcome

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 749635628518