Help our family around home and garden in the beautiful Cotswolds, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 475 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family farm in the Cotswolds with arable and grassland. We rear beef, sheep and pigs to sell from the farm shop and have a B&B and small camp site. We have 2 children (Meg 17 and Sam 18), 3 dogs , 2 alpacas, 3 cats and 3 horses. We are busy on the farm so are looking for help in the house and garden. There is a train station in Moreton in Marsh (from Oxford and London) and we can collect you from there.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers will learn about life on a small, mixed, family farm. We rear our own pigs, sheep and cattle, make our own sausages and bacon... We are in a very small village (9 houses) but are only 1 mile from our nearest town Moreton in Marsh where there are shops/pubs/train/bus.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for 2 people to help us in the family home and garden (cleaning,cooking, gardening, mowing lawns etc.) There may be some decorating/DIY too. The accommodation is a mobile home with 2 bedrooms (1 double/1 single) and we can only take couples or friends travelling together.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Mobile home - fully equipped internet/tv/kitchen/bathroom
    Sheets, towels & all food provided.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a beautiful part of the Cotswolds and are a friendly bunch! There are good public transport links 1 mile away in Moreton in Marsh (train to Oxford and London and buses to Cheltenham, Cirencester and Stratford upon Avon). We have travelled and worked away from home in the past so know how it feels...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    ~ 5 hours day, 5 days a week (25 hours max)

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)
















Host ref number: 749298886519