Cleaning, gardening and helping with our pets in Launceston, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 57 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/01/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    235

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are sisters, Ned and Leny and Leny’s adult son Akira, who works from home but is rarely seen because of his odd hours. We also have several pets, Amira (whippet/staghound), Mollie (border collie x), Hamilton (Tasmanian Smithfield) and Guy, Ghibli and Murray the cats. We also have sheep, chooks and ducks.

    After many years in Queensland, the Blue Mountains and extensive overseas travel we moved to Tassie in 2014 and we absolutely love it. We are both retired but most of our time is spent on various creative projects, house renovations or just reading etc...

    We live in a beautiful 1920's "arts & crafts" house 3km south of Launceston city centre. It is quite a big house with a lovely garden but we have trouble keeping up with the maintenance it requires and cleaning gets somewhat neglected.

    We often go to Campbell Town (45 mins drive away) to spend a few days finishing renovations, gardening. Our sheep, chooks, ducks and two of our cats live there. We always appreciate help there or someone to look after things in Launceston while we’re away.

    ***

    We live in a house with a big yard, NOT A FARM, we don't have the authority to help you get your visa, sorry.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We also have a house (and a house truck) right in the centre of Campbell Town, a small historic town very conveniently located on the highway 67km from Launceston and 134 km from Hobart. We are a few doors down from the very picturesque 'Red Bridge' the oldest bridge on a highway in Australia.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone to clean our house, sometimes look after our pets and help maintain our garden. In return for 10 hours work per week, we provide a nice room in a lovely house (possibly self contained, depending on what room you choose) with your own TV with Netflix, Prime etc.

    Provide your own food but wifi and all utilities included.

    Cleaning

    flexible 10 hours per week, accommodation provided but food not included.

    We have several pets and we often foster cats or kittens so it is important to not mind cleaning up after them when required. We are pretty messy with our various creative projects so the ability to clean up around our mess is important. Having initiative is also important so seeing what needs doing without having to ask us is a big plus.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Japanese: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A private room with free unlimited wifi in our house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our house is close to Launceston city centre and on the bus route. We probably will go sightseeing with you as we are new to Tassie and there are plenty of places we still haven't seen but we are happy to loan our car to you for sightseeing when we don't need it.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2 hours a day, 5 days a week








Host ref number: 748686186356