Calling all green fingers. Help on a family farm in Aquitaine, France

Country

France

Favourited 20 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/01/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    A busy family living in south west of France! Near Bergerac Issigeac. We are currently renovating our Crazy old farm that we brought 3 years ago! We have 5 children, 2 older boys who live in uk and 3 younger boys 2 boys who go to the local school in the village, and a new baby! We have lots of animals Dogs,cats and horses!
    You can walk into the village it has lots to offer day and night! Even a local curry bus! We have got lots of friends,French and English with and without children so their is always some thing going on, mainly revolving around the amazing French food and wine!
    We Would love to meet a couple traveling around that could help us, and enjoy 'our French lifestyle '.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Living in a beautiful French village,lots of BBQ's and fun times meeting our friends and family !

  • Help

    Help

    We would realy like some help in the gardens and general maintanance, also some childcare help, It would suit a couple as the cottage is self contained. Another pair of hand with the children and animals is always needed! So we would love a creative and fun couple!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A private self contained cottage 1 bedroom shower room with a lounge and own kitchen tv. Your own front door.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Time of you can lounge by the pool, go for long walks down the Chemin walk into the village or take a train from Bergerac to Bordeaux.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 748322778188