Improve your English spending time in the countryside helping at my place in Co. Tipperary, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 48 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/03/2021

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Tim, I live on my own in a beautiful part of the country. I am 49 and have two grown up daughters who visit from time to time. I am separated from my wife but we are on very good terms and she visits regularly. I would love to have people come and stay with me and help them to improve their English while helping me to do some painting and decorating in my house and some landscaping outside. I have two beautiful dogs, three naughty cats and four friendly hens. I also have 3 bee hives and hope to have more in 2020 and I get lots of honey and start up a small business selling the honey.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I will be happy to help with English language. I live in a beautiful part of county Tipperary near the galtee mountains and will be delighted to show my visitors around.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I would love to get some help maintaining the house (painting etc.), inside and outside. There is also wood cutting and lawns to be mowed.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a four bedroom house, 3 spare rooms to suit 3 volunteers or more if sharing. I don’t have internet access at the moment but can get it connected easily. washing machine, dryer, electric shower, etc.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a lovely part of County Tipperary, we are very near the galtee mountains and the Glen of Aherlow. There are beautiful walks and forest trails nearby. I go walking quiet a bit and would be more than happy to bring our volunteer out and show them the area. I am seven miles from the nearest town and three miles from our nearest village. I am a beekeeper with 3 hives at the moment.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    up to 5 hrs per day with weekends off



Host ref number: 747661726817