Help restore a special place in the mountains in the Italian Alps, northern Piedmont, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 76 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello out there in the world. I live in a beautiful place in the mountains of northern Piedmont. Now it is spring and there is a lot to do in the garden. On Sunday 18 April my room in which I had 70 different varieties of figs to root burnt out. Whoever has the time and energy to support me in this phase is very welcome. I am a hobby ornithologist and plant fan. At the moment, I am also working on a food forest, which so far consists of chestnuts and figs, but many more suitable species are to be added.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They'll have a full immersion in a natural, alternative way of life; they'll be in touch with the typical alpine culture and be able to improve or learn the german and italian languages.

  • Help

    Help

    Mostly I need help with some lumberjack tasks, gardening and building projects.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I can offer you a wooden guesthouse, with bathroom, warm water and kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    walking, hiking, climbing, trips to Domodossola, Lake Maggiore, Lake Orta and Lake Mergozzo. The city of Milan is at 130kms.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 747381782994