Kind Family of 5 looking for help with household duties & small amount of childminding in Kildare, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 62 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/12/2019

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there, we are a family of 5. We have 3 children age 4,6,8. Our children are well centred. My husband works 6 days a week and I work 2-4 mornings per week while the children are at school. Our children attend a Steiner Waldorf School, which has a very gentle educational approach. We are looking for someone to help mainly with housework and some childminding. We would like some one anytime from now. It can be a short or a long term stay. We would like the person to work between 4/5 hours per day. Weekends off. We would like a person who is kind and understanding towards children. Our children watch very little television. They do not play computer games. We live beside a very large green area and they spend most of their days playing with their friends, playing football, riding their bikes and climbing trees.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like the volunteer to be hard working. We have a lot to do around the house. Jobs would include: mopping, hoovering, dusting, cleaning windows, changing bed sheets, cleaning bathrooms, cleaning the kitchen, tidy outside the house. Dry and fold clothes. Limited childminding. Guide the children gentle to tidy their bedrooms. Most work would be done in the mornings between 9am-2pm. Maybe some childminding later in the day. The maximum working hours will be 25 hours per week. It is always busy with 3 children. A driving licence would be an advantage but not completely necessary. Most Fridays the volunteer will finish work by 2pm. You will be made feel part of our family.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a four bedroomed house with a small garden. We have a bedroom with a single bed and a set of drawers and wardrobe. We have wifi. The volunteer will have to share the bathroom with the children. This includes toilet, sink, shower/bath. We are 40minutes by car from dublin. We live in a beautiful town in Kildare. We have very good amenities and there is a bus to dublin every couple of hours and also a train station nearby, which can bring you to dublin, Galway, Limerick and Cork.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are near Dublin, so transport is easy to everywhere in Ireland. There is loads to see and do. You let us know what you like doing and we will give you as much information as possible. My husband is a smoker but he only smokes outside. No smoking in our house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 746689661582