Bio-construction, gardening and learning with us in La Barra, Uruguay (april 2022)

Country

Uruguay

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    looking for (april 2022)

    I´m Victoria, I´m currently living in El Tesoro (in La Barra - Maldonado, Uruguay) with my partner Rafael. I´m a Product Designer and I work mainly with ceramics.

    --

    Soy Victoria, actualmente estoy viviendo en El Tesoro (en La Barra - Maldonado, Uruguay) junto a mi pareja Rafael. Soy Diseñadora de Producto y trabajo principalmente con cerámica.
    ___

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We´re motivated to receive people to share this project because we understand that building in a participatory way benefits all of us, there is a lot of learning and exchange in it. We believe that thinking and shaping a home says a lot about the ways of living we have, what we prioritize and value. We imagine it will be fun to do it together and that there will be plenty of space to chat and get to know each other in the process.

    You could also practice / improve your Spanish, learn more about our culture and we colud learn together different techniques of bioconstruction, carpentry and garden work.

    --

    Nos motiva recibir personas para compartir este proyecto dado que entendemos que construir de forma participativa beneficia a todas las partes, hay mucho aprendizaje e intercambio en ello. Creemos que pensar y dar forma a un hogar habla mucho de las formas de habitar que tenemos, lo que priorizamos y valoramos. Imaginamos que será divertido hacerlo juntos y que habrá mucho espacio para conversar y conocernos en el proceso.

    Podrías además de practicar/mejorar tu español, saber más de nuestra cultura y conocer junto con nosotros diferentes técnicas de bioconstrucción, carpintería de obra y trabajo de jardinería.
    __

  • Help

    Help

    looking for (april 2022)

    I'm here to invite you to get to know the area where I live, El Tesoro (in La Barra - Maldonado, Uruguay) while you help us with different projects that we have ahead. I tell you, together with my partner Rafael, we are starting to build our home, there are a lot of beautiful activities that we have in mind for this new stage. We´d like to build mainly under the bioconstruction concepts, we also think about a garden space, condition the space around it, several more things that will emerge. Having support and sharing this stage with more people would be great for us. We invite you to know more about the next steps if you have plans to walk in this area, also to investigate the beautiful places that you could visit here.

    --

    Estoy aquí para invitarte a conocer la zona en la que vivo, El Tesoro (en La Barra - Maldonado, Uruguay) mientras nos ayudas con diferentes proyectos que tenemos por delante. Te cuento, junto con mi compañero Rafael, estamos empezando a construir nuestro hogar, hay un montón de lindas actividades que tenemos en mente para esta nueva etapa. Quisiéramos construir principalmente siguiendo conceptos de bioconstrucción, también pensar en un espacio de huerta, acondicionar el espacio alrededor, y varias cosas más que irán surgiendo. Contar con apoyo y compartir esta etapa con más personas sería genial para nosotros. Te invitamos a saber más acerca de los próximos pasos si tienes planes de andar por esta zona, también a investigar los hermosos lugares que podrías conocer por aquí.
    ____

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    small house, family home

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in an area of great tourist and natural value, in your free time you can visit beautiful beaches, art museums, parks and even mountains and countryside.


    Vivimos en una zona de gran valor turístico y natural, en tu tiempo libre podrás recorrer hermosas playas, museos de arte, parques e incluso sierras y campo

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 745313651753