Help us with childcare in Palermo, Sicily

Country

Italy

Favourited 292 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1014

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 16 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,
    we are Daniela and Giuseppe, 43 and 45 years-old, and we have two little girl, Bianca and Stella (6 and 9 y-o).
    This is our 10th time with w.a and we are really excited to get again into this new experience. So our guest will be very welcome as family member.

    Since we are both doctors, working in Hospital, we are quite busy; we already have a babysitter and a part-time maid.
    The girls attend an International School where they study an IB program and stay at school from morning till 4 pm.

    We're looking for someone who can help our daughters doing homeworks, improving their conversation skill. Hardly we need babysitting but can happen from time to time. My husband and I would like also to improve our English with some grammar lessons.
    We can be very flexible with times and arrangements.
    Daniela is pescatarian near vegetarian...
    Giuseppe and the girls no.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Sicily has plenty of history and beautiful beaches, landscapes to visit. You will be appreciating also amazing food and the most welcoming people.
    From the close Sicilian capital Palermo to the cristal sandy beaches, the Barroc Ragusa, the Vulcan Etna, the Greek temples of Agrigento and so much more to discover!

  • Help

    Help

    If you are interested in knowing more details, please do not hesitate to keep in touch with us.
    We would like that our girls continue to speak english language in their free time so our guest 's main responsibility is to take care of and play with our girls, helping them with homeworks and activities; sometime she will be asked to babysit once or twice a week
    In addition we hope you will assist My husband and I to improve our English 🤗🤗🤗and will assist the family with light housework.

    We need about 20/25 working hours/week but we are really easy-going in this regard and expect that our guest will be as well.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a three-storey Little villa with a lovely garden and our guest will live in a quite big apartment (80 mq) with her own bathroom, kitchen, wi-fi and independent entrance.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in Porticello, a little fishermans' village close to the sea, 10 Km away from Palermo, the capital of Sicily; it's a nice and quite place to live.
    The rail station and all facilities are at 5-10 minutes walk from our house. Moreover Sicily offers a lot of things to see and all the seasons are good for visiting the Island because the weather is good every time...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week








Host ref number: 745142166482