Gardening/maintenancework/meditating in Zeeland, in the South-West of Holland

Country

Netherlands

Favourited 120 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/04/2018

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live on a small peace of land in Zeeland, in the South-West of Holland. There I, Maria, work as a Naturopath and I am growing the herbs I work with on our land and as a herbalist I make medicinal preparations. My husband Rene is building a workshop in which he is producing all kinds of useful products from recycled materials. We also grow our own vegetables in an organic and permaculture way. And our property is full of nut and fruittrees, and willows as firewood. We have a small gardentemple and a cabin, for meditation and dharma-practice. We prefer to have guests and co-workers that can stay for a minimum of 4 weeks. The accomodation is very basic, a caravan without runningwater and electicity and without internetacces. If you still want to come, we know you are really motivatied!! Welcome

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The volunteers can learn about the ecosystem and permaculture and organic farming and about creative building technics with recycled materials.

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening skills are welcome. This is the same for building and maintenance work and woodwork.
    this would be useful in our place.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Dutch, German, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A small caravan , tents and a little cabin with composttoilet. The accommodation is basic and there is no internet acces, only in and around the house. We would like to share meals and time together around the eveningmeal, maybe help with cooking, but we would like you to respect our privacy for the rest of the day. So internet use and showering, use of our familybathroom, only between 16.00 and 20.00 daily. Breakfast and Lunch we can give you to take in your own space. When the garden is full of veggies, we can give you gas-stove to cook your own lunch soup etc...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In the time off the volunteers could visit the many seaside places and cultural sites in Zeeland. It is a good area for cycling and walking. We also have a little temple where we are doing dharma-practice. And the atmosphere on our land is very suitable for a personal retreat or a meditation practice.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 744747474972