Gardening help around my local projects in Anuradhapura, Sri Lanka

Country

Sri Lanka

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 25 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have my own camping site which I am trying to develop to a eco tourism spot . The area is filled with Natural lakes, lots of hidden ancient tombs and monuments so trekking and finding lost tombs are fun activities to do around here.
    I am alone here for now , if there is important urgent work normally I hire someone from the village per day

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travelers (for me guests) can always exchange knowledge with me and I am willing to share my knowledge and specially my camping site is in rural village so cultural exchange is gonna be fun . Everyone who has stayed here till now surely enjoyed the food and the beautiful wild life in the village..

  • Help

    Help

    All I want is a little help around the garden and to do some landscaping and in return I am willing to take travelers out in the forest , trekking , ancient tombs and lot more fun activities , food and the accommodation is also given , lots of fresh water in natural lakes to take shower or if you wanna use the one in the camping site choice is yours..

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Hindi: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have one room for now inside the small house ,so I am willing to offer that room to you and I ll be sleeping in the tent or if you wanna do it other way round I have no issues..

    As I am a trained chef , I can offer my volunteers good Authentic food 3 times per day

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    As the village here is really undeveloped (no phone lines in10 km radius but mobiles can be used ) I teach english to neighborhood kids for free , so if you guys can offer any study materials for them even school uniforms that will be more than a help. Cheers ..

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 744644616599