International San Francisco Family, USA


United States

Favourited 185 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    73.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days


 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

  • Description


    Dear Traveler,
    We are a family of 5 with 3 girls ages 13, 9 and 8. We love art, gardening, good food, reading, traveling and music. We've travelled, studied and worked overseas and love hosting other travelers (1-2 weeks ideal). We have a dog, outdoor cat and a friendly family of birds with a nest on our roof by an olive tree. We love music and our girls play drums, piano, guitar and cello. We also enjoy board games and/or baking on weekends.

    We need help with miscellaneous house projects, mostly in the garden. We are building a pond in the backyard. You must be strong and willing to move rocks or planters around.

    Garden-weeding, installing sprinkler system, planting, moving planters around
    House- washing windows, wash deck, walk dog, misc house cleaning, cooking , some math tutoring

    We have a spacious guest room with a private bath and walk-in closet. Our SF home is located in one of SF’s most desirable neighborhoods, close to public transportation.

    Vegetarian diet, non-smoking household.

    We look forward to meeting you.
    Best Regards,

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    - exposure to family life in SF
    - we hosted many aupairs and students in the past and enjoy the cultural exchange
    - we share meals together
    - my husband and I are former world travelers (slowed down after kids) and we enjoy learning about other cultures

  • Help


    -building pond
    - weeding backyard/installing sprinkler system
    - spring cleaning garage and other parts of house
    - washing windows
    - cooking or baking if you know how (let’s trade recipes!)
    -painting cat house with girls

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    Beautiful spacious bedroom facing park with private bath and walk-in closet

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    - tons of free fun things to do in SF in addition to the must dos like the GG bridge, there are hikes to top of Bernal hill to tree swing and take foto “on top of city skylight”, volunteer at SF performances before show for free admission, speakeasy with parlor music performances, public library performances, picnics...lots of great things to do that’s free

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Guest room with private bath.
Our family
Our unicorns :-)
Host ref number: 744443524434