We are a new ecotourism project, we are located in Colombia on the Pacific coast



Favourited 226 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Badges

    Good Host

 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    We are a new ecotourism project, we are located in Colombia on the Pacific coast in a town called El Valle - Choco, on a beautiful beach surrounded by virgin forest at the edge of the sea called El Almejal, all our construction is in wood with materials that we have managed to recycle, we work hand in hand with nature and we like to maintain balance, we love working with the Afro-descendant community and the indigenous community we have in place, we are going to be friends !! encourage us to participate in our project, we are also learning, everything that has the place is new so we need a lot of hands to achieve this dream, we are a family. As attractions of the place we have whale and turtle season, the beach that we have in front is suitable for surfing, we have waterfalls nearby and we are very close to the Utria Valley, our typical food is delicious, it is a perfect area for bird watching and sport fishing.

    Somos un proyecto de ecoturismo nuevo, estamos ubicados en Colombia en las costas del pacifico en un pueblo llamado El Valle - Choco, en una playa muy bonita rodeada de selva virgen a la orilla del mar llamada el Almejal, toda nuestra construcción es en madera con materiales que hemos logrado reciclar, trabajamos de la mano con la naturaleza y nos gusta mantener el equilibrio, nos encanta trabajar con la comunidad afrodecendiente y la comunidad indígena que tenemos en el lugar, vamos a ser amigos !! anímate a participar de nuestro proyecto, estamos aprendiendo también, todo lo que tiene el lugar es nuevo así que necesitamos mucha manos para lograr este sueño, somos una familia. Como atractivos del lugar tenemos temporada de ballenas y tortugas, la playa que tenemos al frente es apta para practicar surfing, tenemos cascadas cercanas y estamos muy cerca del valle de Utria, nuestra comida típica es deliciosa, es una zona perfecta para hacer observación de aves y pesca deportiva.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we work hand in hand with the indigenous Embera communities, if you like these topics you can get to know this community as well as the Afro-descendant community where we have the group of ancestral songs that work in our hostel and is part of our family, you will have contact direct with these two cultures, we also have seasons of humpback whales.

    trabajamos de la mano con las comunidades indigenas Embera, si te gustan estos temas puedes conocer de cerca esta comunidad como también la comunidad afrodecendiente donde contamos con el grupo de cantos ancestrales que trabaja en nuestro hostal y hace parte de nuestra familia, vas a tener contacto directo con estas dos culturas, tambien tenemos temporadas de ballenas jorobadas.

  • Help


    We are looking for a person with very good positive energy who wants to make friends and be received as part of our family, we need to do art works for our decoration, painting, murals, ecological wax making, we also need help with our garden and orchard If you have knowledge of carpentry, it would also be very helpful.

    Estamos buscando es una persona con muy buena energía positiva que quiera hacer amigos y ser recibido como parte de nuestra familia, estamos necesitando hacer trabajos de arte para nuestra decoración, pintura, murales, fabricación de enceres ecológicos, también necesitamos ayuda con nuestro jardín y huerta, si tienes conocimientos de carpintería también seria de muy buena ayuda.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    We provide you with a single bed in a shared cabin, we have an infrastructure of 3 showers and two toilets for the shared hostel (everything is new), we also have clothes washing area and communal kitchen, we are willing to give you 1 meal that we recommend to be the lunch but you can choose any of the 3

    Te brindamos cama sencilla en camarote compartido, contamos con una infraestructura de 3 duchas y dos sanitarios para el hostal compartidos ( todo esta nuevo) , también tenemos zona de lavado de ropa y cocina comunal, estamos dispuestos a darte 1 comida que recomendamos que sea el almuerzo pero puedes elegir cualquiera de las 3.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    To get to the Valley, you can do it by sea from Buenaventura (Barco or Lancha Rapida) or by air from Bogota or Medellin, if you want we will tell you the details via email, the time is yours and our schedules are totally flexible, in your free time you can visit waterfalls, surf, visit indigenous communities, take ecological walks to see flora and fauna, visit the nearby beaches and many other things !!

    para llegar al Valle puedes hacerlo por via maritima desde Buenaventura ( Barco o Lancha Rapida) o por via aerea desde Bogota o Medellin, si te animas te contaremos los detalles via correo electronico, el tiempo es tuyo y nuestros horarios son totalmente flexibles, en tu tiempo libre puedes visitar cascadas, practicar surf, visitar comunidades indigenas, hacer caminatas ecologicas para ver fuana y flora, visitar las playas cercanas y muchas cosas mas !!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    15 hours/week- no food, 25 hours/week- food

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (4.7)

Host ref number: 744384259437