Happy family welcomes your help in Tyrol, Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 29 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/10/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everybody,

    We are a family of seven and looking for support for various tasks.
    To begin briefly an overview of our family Andi (55 years) and Evi (51 years). Andi is a self-employed carpenter and has the company right next to our home and I am busy for many things such as accounting, household and taking care of Emma...
    We have five daughters. The oldest is Anna (31) she is a musician and lives in Innsbruck, Ida (27) lives in Frankfurt and studies interior design, Miriam (26) studies nutritional sciences, Elisabeth (21) did an apprenticeship with Andi and is now employed with him in the company and our youngest daughter is Emma (10) goes to school and is enthusiastic about many things.

    We are interested in permaculture, organic farming, vegetable gardening, nutrition, sustainable agriculture.

    Since our daily life is not always the same and there is always a lot going on it would be just great to have support with some tasks. The main tasks would be in the area of household and garden.

    Household

    Lunch
    It would be perfect if you could take over the cooking of lunch and the cleaning up of the kitchen after cooking. We attach great importance to regional and seasonal products. We are also open to vegan / vegetarian meals. We also eat meat. But only rather rarely and always from organic farming. It would be great if this is not a problem for you.
    Don't panic. During the week we are usually four and Andi's dad and you :-)

    Clean up
    It would be really great if you could just help me a bit with vacuuming, cleaning the bathroom, cleaning windows, doing laundry. Depending on what needs to be done.


    Garden

    And then there is the gardening. Our garden is getting bigger and bigger so are our ideas. We have so many ideas but they still need to be thought over or implemented. So if you feel like or want to give creative input you are very welcome.

    If you do not have much idea about gardening but you are interested, I'll be happy to teach you a few things :-)

    Currently we have a foil house for tomatoes, we are currently expanding our range of berries such as raspberries, blackberries, beans, squash, lettuce, various herbs, apple trees and plum trees ...

    The main tasks in the summer would be: watering, harvesting, cooking, canning...

    All in all we are looking forward to cultural exchange, working, having projects together and laughing together.
    If you love to see things grow I think you would be happy at our place.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You could help you to improve you german, we could show you the beauty of tyrol (there are a lot of mountains), go hiking, skiing...

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We really would need some help especially for cleaning and cooking. It would be perfect if you can cook with me together some delicious meals. The best thing is, in summer and autumn when we can harvest some fresh vegetables and fruits from the garden. We really love gardening and want to try out a lot of things for example we have inked some wood for mushrooms it turned out great!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We could offer you a separate room with bathroom and wifi

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our house is located near the city Wörgl which is a small City in Tyrol. You can visit Innsbruck which is only 30 minutes away with Train and Kufstein. If you love to be surrounded by the forest and nature it would be perfect for you. One mountain is located direct nearby our house. The view there is amazing. We love to go there because it is just an hour to hike and it is not exhausting at all. We also have a really nice garden where we love to relax we also have a small Swimming pool at our terrace where you can chill and rest. In winter we love to go sledging or skiing there are a buses to the big ski slopes.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 744334438285