Help with some gardening and maintenance at our beautiful place with sea views in Iquique, Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple in charge of a beautiful cabin complex located in Iquique. There is a lot of nature and gardens, facing the sea in a privileged place. A true oasis in the city of Iquique. We lease cabins to daily / fixed passengers and are looking for volunteers for help with construction, landscaping and reception.

    Somos una pareja a cargo de un hermoso recinto de cabañas ubicado en Iquique. Hay mucha naturaleza y jardines, frente al mar en un lugar privilegiado. Un verdadero oasis en la ciudad de Iquique.
    Arrendamos cabañas a pasajeros diarios/fijosy buscamos voluntarios para trabajos de construcción, jardinería y recepción.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Iquique is a very touristy and friendly city. The place in the cabins is very calm and comforting to live. There is a lot of outdoor life, good waves to learn to surf in the city and in the surroundings of Iquique is the altiplano that has wonderful places to visit.

    Iquique es una ciudad muy turistica y amigable. El lugar en las cabañas es muy tranquilo y reconfortante para vivir. Hay mucha vida al aire libre, buenas olas para aprender a surfear en la ciudad y en los alrededores de Iquique esta el altiplano que posee lugares maravilloso para recorrer.

  • Help

    Help

    Help is requested in gardening, in garden care and development of these. Maintenance of gardens and help in new architectural and exterior design projects in the cabin area.
    help with reception

    Se solicita ayuda en jardinería, en cuidado de huertos y desarrollos de estos mismos. Mantencion de jardines y ayuda en nuevos proyectos arquitectónicos y de diseño exterior en el recinto de cabañas.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation is a cabin equipped with a kitchen with two bedrooms and a bathroom. A very comfortable terrace and pool all year round.

    The food service consists of breakfast and lunch every day. Tea and coffee breakfast with a sandwich and lunch different dishes every day.

    El alojamiento es una cabaña equipada con cocina con dos dormitorios y un baño. Una terraza muy comoda y piscina todo el año.

    El servicio de comida consiste de desayuno y almuerzo todos los dias. Desayuno de te y cafe con un sandwich y el almuerzo distintos platos todos los dias.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In their free time they can visit all the beaches that surround this wonderful city. You can go around historical monuments such as La esmeralda, Salitreras de Humberstone, autochthonous town of Pica in the surroundings of Iquique. There are also many outdoor panoramas such as trekking, paragliding, sandboarding, surfing and lots of social life with entertaining restaurants, cafes and bars in the city.

    En su tiempo libre pueden visitar todas las playas que rodean esta maravillosa ciudad. Eecorrer monumentos historicos como La esmralda, Salitreras de Humberstone, pueblo autoctono de Pica en los alrededores de Iquique. Tambien hay muchos panoramas al aire libre como trekking, parapente, sandboard, surfing y mucha vida social con restaurantes, cafes y bares entretenidos en la ciudad.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have plenty space for van travelers to park their wheel partner! We also welcome pets.

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    Pets are more than welcome at our place!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

Host ref number: 742797777685