Have you ever been in Rome? Come and become part of our family to discover our beautiful city, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 151 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    576

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four: myself Valentina (34), my husband Alessio (35) and our little treasures Valentino (5 years old) and Lorenzo (3 years old).

    I am a doctor and my husband runs a cafè.
    Valentino is a happy, busy little boy who loves to play, sing, cook and explore outside! He can understand and speak English very well and the important thing for us is that he continues to learn. We are looking for someone who is fluent in English and can speak a lot with him and with Lorenzo, play, sing songs and have fun so that ultimately they will be able to speak English naturally. Lorenzo is a cute baby-boy who can walk and climb and make you happy with his smile. He loves dancing and listening to music.
    We are looking for someone who is able to enjoy us for a long period (at least 2-3 months).

    We live in little suburb of Rome called Giardini di Corcolle. You can reach the centre by bus or by train in a hour more or less. Around us there is a big shopping center and, if you like gym, there is a big gym center where there is also swimming pool and dance lesson.

    I have a big family who lives next door so if you need any help, there is always someone nearby. They don't speak English at all (a part my brother) but they all are happy to help you and spend time with you :)

    Your room is quite small but very nice, as the girls before you say, and when you open the window you can see Tivoli, a very nice town nearby.

    About "job": Valentino and Lorenzo are at school until 04:30pm, and they are at home around 5 pm on Monday and Thursday, instead on Tuesday Wednesday and Friday they attend extra school courses. My husband, Alessio, works almost all day; I work in the morning or in the afternoon depend on the day, once a week also in the night. So you should help me in the morning for getting them ready or cook breakfast and stay with kids after school while I'm at work or while I or Alessio cook meals or laundry. Around house, it could be really nice of you if you help me with laundry, or cooking or vacuuming, of course if you aren't busy with the kids :)

    I hope you will enjoy our Family!

    Best wishes
    Valentina and Family :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone who can look after the kids and play with them in English, and enjoy are family.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A little room in the higher floor of the house :)
    There is Wi-fi in the home.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Rome, the Eternal City, is the capital and largest city of Italy and of the Lazio region. It's the famed city of the Roman Empire, the Seven Hills, La Dolce Vita (the sweet life), the Vatican City and Three Coins in the Fountain.

    Rome, as a millenium-long centre of power, culture (having been the cradle of one of the globe's greatest civilisations ever) and religion, has exerted a huge influence over the world in its roughly 2800 years of existence.

    The historic centre of the city is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. With wonderful palaces, millennium-old churches, grand romantic ruins, opulent monuments, ornate statues and graceful fountains, Rome has an immensely rich historical heritage and cosmopolitan atmosphere, making it one of Europe's and the world's most visited, famous, influential and beautiful capitals.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 739143391777