Help us prepare for yoga and silent retreats in our vegan household in the mountain village of Çömlekçi, Turkey

Country

Turkey

Favourited 47 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am yoga teacher, breading and Dans Terapist. I also arrange silent reartreat for short period. I am Turkish my husbond Scotich. His artist made sculpture from stone. We live mounten village cald Çömlekçi in Bodrum Turkey. Both of us vegan eating regime. We love cats and we have 12 in our house. Who prefer to say with us have to be cat friendly.
    We also have public labreray for student addictions untill age 12 some times we also need help at the libary for English stadiying. We do not smoke therefore we don't want smoking around the house or in garden to.
    We offer vegaterien meals to our volentier, breakfast, luch and dinner 3 meals a day. we prefer to help between 4 to 5hours a day. after work they will have they own free time. they also have day off inteh pence of they arrival and departure time. Day of usualy 2 days a week. there are many things to the our area: we are close to the sea, they can use public bus working from 07:00 to 22:30. we only can accommodate one person therefore families and pets are not accaptable. They can join my yoga clases if they are interesting.
    Now we are preparing a reatret in a 20hektars olive garden. We need who ever is enteresting gardening and landscaping work. Let's build our reatret together.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Yoga, meditation, Türkish cooking, vegan cooking. Care of plants and animal, sharing informartin with students, Turkish hosbitialty, art and scolpture

  • Help

    Help

    reatret preparations for the yoga and silent meditations, gardening housework and four our public labreray help for students English studying. My husbond scopture and art work. can also help for computer and my web sites.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private Room in the house, we live the same house and we use the same WC and shower

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Public transport available in our willage to Bodrum. They can walk to willage and the forest. Thera are local cafeteria they can go. summer time, they can go swimming or site seing tours like Ephesusu, Pamukkale or daily boat trip and scuba diving.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 738916356922