Help managing our garden and outdoor spaces, by the river in the Somerset market town of Frome, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 110 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 92 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there, we live in the Somerset market town on Frome. Our home is a hidden gem in the centre of town near the train station, with 3/4 acre of land and the river running alongside the garden. We have lots of space in the house, with a lovely spare room. We have 2 children, a girl aged 11 and a boy aged 15, a cat and 5 chickens. We really enjoy our cooking and family meals, the kids love to hang out, play games, jump on the trampoline and play football! Dave and I have travelled a lot as a couple and also when we can with the children. We enjoy sharing as many experiences as we can with our children, and to help them appreciate people and different cultures and opinions.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are open-minded people who have travelled a lot and experienced different cultures ourselves. We invite you to spend some time with our family, to experience Frome and the beautiful Somerset countryside. Frome has a lot of music and events going on, with a theatre and cinema.

  • Help

    Help

    We mainly need help with gardening and outdoor jobs - managing the space, weeding pruning the fruit trees and developing our vegetable growing. We'd love to build a sauna and a compost loo so if you have those skills that would be excellent!
    There is some additional help needs with occasional cleaning and looking after the house.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Double bedroom, in quiet corner of house, and bathroom next door mainly for your sole use.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Frome train station is 10 minutes walk away and we are 30 minutes from Bath and 1 hour from Bristol, both great places to visit. The south coast is 1 1/2 hours away, with beautiful beaches and cliffs. There are daily trains and a bus to London.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Host ref number: 738855532788