Help me with the garden and language practice! England

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 69 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/12/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    709

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Ben and I am a secondary school languages teacher. I speak Catalan, Spanish, German and a bit of French (in addition to English of course!). In my spare time, I run and sing in a choir and I also love playing board games.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Somerset is a beautiful county, with the Blackdown, Mendip and Quantock Hills for excellent walking opportunities and Stonehenge and Cheddar Gorge not far away.

    I would hope to offer language exchange from someone who has a solid understanding of how language learning works and who also has a large collection of board games!

  • Help

    Help

    I have a newly fenced and weeded garden, but it's currently just bare earth, so I'm looking for someone who can make it into something nice! Ideal would be someone who would like to put up decking (with my help, though I have no experience or expertise!), but someone who fancies planting out my borders would also be gratefully received!

    I am also particularly interested in language practice (both for me and for you) and would love to be able to play some board games with you.

    If you were up for it and spoke the right language (Spanish or German) you could spend some time at my school helping out with conversation classes.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Catalan, Spanish, German and a bit of French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your bedroom is my newly-carpeted second bedroom. It is a single room with a bathroom down the hall. Downstairs consists of a shared living-dining room and a relatively large kitchen. I am flexible about food - we can cook together or separately. I am vegetarian, however, so would appreciate it if you could avoid bringing meat into the house (outside the house you may do what you please of course!)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a train station just 3 minute's walk away, with direct trains to London, Bristol and Exeter.

    As a teacher, I am quite busy, and work quite a lot. I go to choir practice on a Thursday evening and board games on a Tuesday, Friday and Sunday.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 738184649254